All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Apr 2023
1 / 11
Apr 2023
Jul 2023

Im having isuues in my wheel bearing today i got i replaced second time in this month and still when i get back home the noise of bearing starts again.
As i have spent 15,16k on front wheel bearings but the noise is still there.
What should i do to solve this issue.
The bearings i used are of gmbi first and nsk today.

• created

Apr '23
  • last reply

Jul '23

replies

views

users

What's the noise you're facing? "Chuck chuck" on light pedal braking at low speeds?

He must have replaced bearing from a mechanic who didn't had proper tools, and hammered the wheel hub in order to take out the old bearing.
I am 100% sure he got a warped wheel hub now.
Only Toyota and some professional mechanics got tools to replace wheel bearing.

Front drive cars with press in bearings are in Pk since the 80s, even without the jackscrew setup, one can remove and install on a hydraulic press.

However i have seen quite a lot of wrong diagnosis, rear wheel bearing echoes through cabin to manifest itself as front bearing noise, or there is something else like a bad axle stub causing the mechanic to undertorque the nut (the nut sets the bearing preload)

2 months later

Thankyou everybody for your response, the noise wasn’t from the bearings instead it was due to low CL oil quantity.

C aail is desi for C-oil a term used by british fossils only now.

C = case
oil - oil

Case is short for gearcase.

Now do epic facepalm - its the same stupidity as "mobilaail"

Wow, never heard of this before...
sahi bhai ne koi angrezon ke zamane ka mechanic dhoonda hai!

11 days later