All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Oct 2019
1 / 53
Oct 2019
Jan 16

My city 2008 engine is make blue smoke.. I would. Like to fixed it.. I just want to know that which is better.

1 : engine replace with kabli engine
2 : repair the engine ( also needs good engine repair workshop in lahore)
Cost estimation also required for both

• created

Oct '19
  • last reply

Jan 16

replies

views

users

link

Frequent Posters

There are 52 replies with an estimated read time of 4 minutes.

Always replace... repairing is a bad option, wastage of time and won't last more than 30-40k kms

I would suggest to go for it. If done properly, mechanic is well-versed with what he / she is doing, original / OEM parts are used with proper tools, bore, gauges, etc. and recommended engine oil grade is used, the rebuild engine can easily last 2-3 lac Kms.

You can good engine assembly for 25-26k. But make sure to take gurantee of 1 month and also take sensible mechanic with you to choose the best available engine.

Sir g aisa ideal mechanic kahan se milay ga?. Engine will never be in same sound no matter if the mechanic is from some dealership here.

Kharadiay bhi fazool hain.. assembly change works superbly in Honda/Toyotas.

Get engine from nose cut..if u want best piece. It will ne expensive than openly placed engines but expect the feel of a brand new car.if u get right engine

it is a local car and overhaul parts are available brand new. Rebuild will help you keep vehicle for next 5 years trouble free. Yes maintenance as in engine oil and oil filter change is key to long life engine.

if you swap an engine you are gambling high
. the engine from yard is used
. the engine from yard does not have any history as in where from which variant of car it is from. remember engine from scrap yard is a SCARPPED item exported from some where landing in Pakistan as scrap
. you will be required to change the engine number over registration book, to keep vehicle legal.
. engine change vehicle has bad resale value compared to engine rebuilt vehicle.

your choice your car your money

No need to change engine number. 1500 main number map hojata hai..i didn't wanna mention but truth remains.

From nose cut engines are really fine, atleast i have 2 engine swap experiences in Honda cars and 1 liana to m18 and both have been extremely superb. Kahardia kam is totally unreliable here.

My mechanic worked on rings and valves of this R18 rebirth engine. Its my friend's car. Engine got heat up two months back in swat coz radiator cap was leaking coolant somehow.
Alhamdullilah it is running fine from two days with lesser engine noise and ideal fuel economy. Total cost 45k.
I'm against old kaabli engine unless I know the year and total mileage of car it belonged to.

Sir everyone has its experience. I feel comfortable in swapping..baqi good mechanic can ofcourse do the job

Yes indeed but this is commonly being done
When someone speaks the truth and tell people that his engine is changed prople treat his car like stolen. We all are.responsible for such bsuinesses.. ur whole so called jdm good cars have these tempered engines... Resale factor is the major reason for this work

Secondly when excise takes so much money for engine number change...people find it cheaper and hassle free with resale also intact. Excise should make it free actually

ADVERTISEMENT

U knw what 5 years back, it was excise guy who told my friend to contact someone involved i couldn't believe that this can be done so easily. Police should raid bilalgunj and stop this. Sometimes exposing wrong is helpful for its elimination. May me someone has contacts to involve honest police officer and can raid used engines market. If everyone remains quite no one will eventually know about it

for all - i have done Overhauling of my City 2006 engine some 3 years back. it was not throwing any smoke, engine check lite was on. done many experiments but that engine check light never went off. (car was not working fine on CNG, tuned many times) done computer checking but of no use. showed to Nazimabad honda no use. changed the coils but no use. finally go for the overhauling - total expense incurred Rs. 45000 with labor (with all good parts), just after 2 months timing chain got broken and again i have to re do with Rs. 25000. at that time Kabli engine was costing me for Rs. 20000. i didnt opt for as changed engine reduce the car value. later i sold the car after 6 months. after a Big loss. lesson learned.

Both aspects have their risks.

I recently rebuilt a engine of a toyota Vitz gen 1.

Honestly I wasnt satisfied. Japani rings had their issues, the car was heating everyday. Then changed them with orignal rings from a scrapped car, then the car could take load, but wasnt running the ac.

If you wana sell the car rebuilt is better. The first question people ask is if the engine is changed.

If you want to keep the car better replace the engine. You will get your car back in 2 days.

A car opened in pakistan is very hard to come back to its orignal state in Pakistan. Very few honest and reliable mechanics. Everyone finds ways to make easy money.

You will face this with a replacement engine aswell. If you go and check your self you might get rates of 45k complete engine. Where as a mechanic might quote you 70k.

Even then you might have to trust your mechanic

But a good engine found is way reliable and actually mil bhi jata hai. Rebuild is like a big risk...no one knows how long will it last and situation of sound as well. Nose.cut engines are expensive but due to complete wiring and setup, they are good.plus mostly nose cuts have odos as well to get an idea of mileage... must be done in person, complete trust on mechanic is a big gamble