All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Jul 2011
1 / 23
Jul 2011
Nov 2022

hi
as u people know that all CHonda 70cc bikes comes with E22 Cylinder head .. my question is what cylinder head is used in the 100cc -110cc CHonda?
also what is their valve size ? for intake and exhaust ?
any one who has a 100cc bike please check on ur cylinder head what is written there ? it is stamped there,,

this is how it is stamped on 70cc's

• created

Jul '11
  • last reply

Nov '22

replies

views

users

that is exactly the same head as of chonda 70's,,can u tell us the valve size of this,,shhould be 23,, it is stamped on the other side of the head,, the side to the right ,,,above the spark plug hole,,if u have any difficulty infinding i will take snaps and upload them,,

kindly let us know when u complete ur thesis on the correct cylinder ,bore and stroke size of 70 cc bikes so that all the chonda bike making companies should act upon ur golden points and manufacture their bikes on ur theory

22 days later

after too much search i came to the conclusion that all chondas 70cc and 100cc and 110cc bikes have exactly samne head design ,,with regards to the valves sizes,,all have 23mm inlet valve size and 20mm exhaust size,,
cam shat may or may not be different,,it is not known as i couldnt come accross a single bike that has valve timing diagram with it,,

^ The cylinder stats of a CD70 and a CD100 are same so according to stats you should be able to mount a CD100 cylinder on a CD70.
Not sure though because never tried such mods.
BTW the cylinder of my CD70 is marked with E15.

no cd 100 cylinder has different combustion chamber a bit bigger squish region.. also different moutning holes.. so cant be mounted on chonda's or hondas.

however a 4 wheeler 110cc cylinder and head are mountable on chondas.. without any change ..

Bhai 70cc-100cc to thek hy.Ye 110cc kon c hy.never seen!:S

4 years later

can i install 100cc head and cylinder on my my STAR 70cc ......

old one apni umr pori kr chuka hai ...

any one have an idea ...

center weight pr kitna assar pre ga ..

already 78cm and company installed head ...

ADVERTISEMENT

WELL I was also interested to know it but still no answer..
stroke of 78cc/97cc/107cc/110cc/125cc are same 49.5mm

if a 107 cc cylinder can be mounted on 78cc then i think a 97cc can also be mounted.

for head i would recomend to use stock ..

as inlet/exhaust ports are same size for 78/100/110cc

Road Prince RP 110 (normally being used in Rickshaws)

18 days later