All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Dec 2019
1 / 21
Dec 2019
Jan 2022

Assalam-u-Alaikum;

As i have GR-150 which is almost 1.6years old. IN November, bike was in not in use for almost 10-12days. After that period, when i tried to start the bike, its battery failed to start because its voltage dropped from dead level. Then it reveal to me that the self-discharge rate of this battery is too high.

So my recommendation is that please don't remain this bike at parking more than a week.

I asked Suzuki for its replacement, they given me price around Rs.12000/- for this 12V 7AH battery which was very very high. As the space was very tight, so no any other battery could be fit at there.

I tried and searched out a compatible one from HALL ROAD LAHORE in Rs.2500/-.which picture is attached. You may also get from there.
This is maintenance free battery and for me, GS150 users can also be used it to get rid of flooded battery which require top up (filling of water) time by time.

• created

Dec '19
  • last reply

Jan '22

replies

views

users

20 days later

Where to find in karachi..i need it badly now..cant find it here..or can anyone provide a number of dealer of lahore who could despatch it to khi..

Bro you don,t have to worry because these kinds of batteries are easily available on all electronics spare parts shop you just need to find

One more tip. If you start the bike in gear engaged (in 1st gear or 2nd), engine draws more power to rotate. So during start especially when your battery has weakened, then start the engine in neutral and also the head light/parking light should be OFF.

Unable to find till now.. suxuki showroom is asking 12000 for it. One other person said i will arrange in 7000...hopeless customer care by suzuki

Do Gs150 battery fits in GR 150 space for battery..as one online store is selling it for 2500rs. But unsure about size

Bro inbox me your phone number so better can i guide

GS150 battery is FLOODED type not dry. Its size is > GR150 and so, can not fit in GR.

You should have a visit of electronic market where you can find very easily the same sized battery as you have original GR150.

4 months later

One of the methods I have been using since last 10 years is that I get the battery recharged from any local electric worker. This helps is replenishing some energy that goes on for a couple of months initially, then drops to weeks. Further, GS, GR, GD these bikes consume a lot of energy if you start them electrically, especially after an overnight parking. The best way is to kick start the bike, and use the electric starter when the engine is hot enough to start in a single short click.

I am an electrical engineer. Knows well about these things. Once battery life is over, no way to get it back. Such kind of charging as you said is same like an old man eats KUSHTA.

I always use electric start because of backache problem. The battery which I got from Hall Road Lahore has been working well.

2 months later

Exact name to yaad nehen.
Very easy. Hall Road ehter ho ker gendday naalay k sath left turn lay len. Ander 1 mesjid hay us mesjid k saamnay market mein batteries ki kaafi shops hen. Insha-Allah you will find there.

2 months later

Aoa! brother shop ka koi nam ya card agr apkay pas para ho to kindly bta dein. I need the battery urgently. bht jgah se pta kia hai pr ni mil rhi. I will be very thankful to you for this.

ADVERTISEMENT

1 year later

Hello bro can you please send me your number or explain me the exact shop at hall road very thanks full to you

Brother;

I don't remember the name of shop. When you approach to the Hall Road, at left side where open drain turns, you may find the battery shops.

My battery (bought from Hall Road) has been working perfectly (Alhamdulillah) while almost two years passed.

21 days later

I don't remember the shop name.
Go to Hall Road and approach to the chowk of open drain. Turn to the left and ask to anyone about batteries shop.