All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Apr 2013
14 / 45
Apr 2013
Mar 2017

@aesiege, @joinami, @ranasherdil
After reading you suggestions it seems I should add days for Hunza and drop Gilgit. Mubeen adopting ur suggestion and making these changes after fairy meadows:

Wednesday 1st May: At 9 AM in the Morning start trek back from Fairy Meadows and reach Tatoo till 12 PM Noon. Catch the Jeep from Tatoo and reach Raikot at 2 PM Noon. After Lunch, catch a Bus for Hunza at 3 PM Noon, visit Rakaposhi Point “Minapin” in the route and reach Karimabad at 9 PM Night after 6 hr. Overnight stay at Mulbarry Hotel.

Thursday 2nd May: Straight to Atabad Lake, cross lake and visit Borith Lake in Hussaini and then Passu Lake. Overnight stay at Sost.

Friday 3rd May: Visit Shamshaal and then Visit Pak-China Border “Khunjerab Pass”. Come all the way back to Karimabad and overnight stay at Mulbarry Hotel.

Saturday 4th May: Visit Baltit Fort, Dhukar Valley, Eagle Nest, Hooper Glacier, Altit Fort, and Overnight Stay at Mulbarry Hotel.

Sunday 5th May: Catch NATCO bus leaving for Rawalpindi at 7AM Morning.

I am catching NATCO bus from Hunza not from Gilgit. Yesterday I confirmed timing on fone from NATCO Hunza office.

Shimshal Valley and Khunjrab Pass both are full day trips so cannot be done in one day.

Way to Shimshal starts from Pasu and it is a 4 + 4 hours return jeep ride which is tough, scary and adventurous :wink: And u will definitely spend some time in villages as well so it will take one full day.

From Pasu, it will take 4-5 hours till Khunjrab Pass and from Sost which is ahead of Pasu, it will take around 2.5-3 hours.

well, asif and mobeen has already helped u out,, sorry for late seeing or visiting this site.

anyways, both of them are well versed with northern pakistan and they surelly had given you good advises.

as i see, u are planning a mega tour,,,
it would be of full enjoyment, but remember one thing only,,,
never rush , give very place some proper time to see and to make memory of the small time u pass in every town/ village/ city during ur tour.

i havent read all posts and surely u will be known by asif and mobeen that at raikot, there is nothing, no bus service, no transport... so dont try ur luck for any coming bus or vehicle to pick you from raikot. stay at chillas, early morning leave for fairy meadows via tatu
on coming back, take jeep from raikot to jaglot. and from there onward contineu ur plan.

very best of luck to your plan, there is no security hazard unless u get urself into some problem, be humble, be gentle, and dont show off much... u will inshallah enjoy alot

well, trying to see whole north in one tour,, not fair na ji,, i say, see upper gojal region in one tour, than hunza and naggar and gilgit with naltar in other tour, one trip for gilgit to chitral via ghizar valley and shandoor pas and samy like divide regions into many tours .. give proper time to every place to maximize the taste of culture, atmosphere, and mountains

Yes dear thats why I am not touching Skardu and Gilgit now.. Modified plan is now for only Fairy Meadows and Hunza!!

Guyz I was reading our thread and it is seems that Lahore to Chillas then Fairy Meadows takes shorter time and relaxable route.
IF it is the point then what is the travel time from Lahore to Chillas & at what time 1st bus leaves from Lahore to Chillas. Daewoo Bus goes till Chillas from Lahore?

1 more question: ATM points are available at Hunza, Chillas, and Raikot??

dont know about lahore to raikot/ chilas transport. i am afraid that daewoo dont go there,, please check it.....

i told you raikot is nothing, and raikot bridge is just a bridge over river indus with barren mountains with 50degree temp in peak summers. same is the case of tatu trek.. u will see first tree at tatu.... and further ahead.... no question about ATM...

yes at gilgit and hunza there are ATM machines and banks.... never used ATM in chillas but there should be some bank with ATM. shangrilla chillas is good, if plan to stay a night, be there..... (a bit expensive but comfy and nice wash rooms just on the bank of indus....)

Lahore-Pindi jaen kisi bhi gari pa.. wahan say Gilgit janay wali gari pa baithain... Consult some maps also.. search map in google.

No direct coach from Lahore. No daewoo. Pindi to Gilgit private coasters and NATCO operate karti hain..

31https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/road-trips-vacations/171951-solo-flight-north-pakistan-2011-biking-hiking-hitchhiking-jeep-safari-natco31 My thread

If you reach at Raikot at day time.. you must drop at Raikot Bridge. If its night time.. then stay at Chilas.

Gilgit: YES, many
Raikot: NO
Chilas: Don't Remember exactly but I think I saw HBL ATM in Chilas
Hunza (Aliabad): YES (My friend works in Soneri Bank there, just confirmed from him).

Thanks Xoofi for ATM info update :slight_smile:

Can any1 confirm that Atabad Lake can be cross in night also?? Can we straight away travel from Tatu to Raikot(2hr). Then Raikot to Gilgit (4hr). Then Gilgit to Rakaposhi Point to Atabad Lake (4hr).. That makes Total 10hr.. If we leave from Tatu 8 of Morning then till reaching Atabad time will be 6 of Evening..

Now Gurus tell me will I be able to enjoy Atabad Lake and reach Sost in night?? Is it possible..

And how much Ship charges for corssing Atabad Lake for 7 person.. Any1 has any idea??

seems an Interesting plan.
y not u book a jeep from Mansehra for whole trip as you are 7 person?
Jeep will be good for this kind of group tour and you will enjoy more than travel by bus.

What do you think.. Jeep will be cheaper for 9-10 Days Travelling on KKH..

I don't know about the cost but it will be good option to enjoy the beauty of these areas.
by bus travel you will be bound to travel as per bus schedule and will not be able to see the beautiful areas on the way.
But in case of jeep travel you can stop and enjoy every point of interest.

No not in night. I don't think after maghrib there there is boat service. No you cant enjoy in night.

The travel Time from Tattu to Raikot one hour. But problem is that,, you get the transport from Raikot bridge to Gilgit as early as possible.

Raikot is just a bridge with only one shop. some policemen and jeep drivers. Its not even a house there.

Nt a cheaper option,
2500 Per day for jeep driver.....
Fuel charges Alag se hoty hain...

and what is ur Estimate budget per head for this tour???

bro karachi say tu itna 1 admi ka lag jay ga tour par.....