All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Dec 2007
9 / 20
Dec 2007
Dec 2007

Do u people know the great Khali.U must have if u watch wwe.
He's one of my fav. and never ceses to amaze me with his strength.
He's a monster.

Some real life triva about this man,

His original name is Dalip Singh Rana, who won the Mr. India title in 1995 and 1996 and is an officer in punjab state police!!!!

On January 2, 2006, Singh was signed to a contract by WWE and assigned to the Deep South Wrestling developmental territory for training.[3] With Daivari by his side, the un-named Singh debuted on WWE television on the April 7, 2006 episode of SmackDown!, attacking The Undertaker and leaving him out cold during his match with Mark Henry, and thus causing a no-contest.[4]

The next week he was introduced as The Great Khali. Daivari explained that he now finally had a client that would destroy the Undertaker (after Muhammed Hassan and Mark Henry had failed previously).[5] Khali made his in-ring debut on the April 21, 2006 edition of SmackDown!, defeating Funaki.[6]

• created

Dec '07
  • last reply

Dec '07

replies

views

user

link

fan mail website and more info about this guy:http://www.khali.info/

heres another info on that guy...just before he moved to US, he used to be in dubai to seek employment..much to his disappointment, people rather preferred to have a photograph with him. Those days, khali used to wear an undersized kurta pajama with pishawari chappal. He was just a commoner that time but his sheer size had already made him famous in the dubai region. My big big bro also has a photo with khali..if i manage to source it out, i'll post it over here :slight_smile:

One more info:

before getting a job with the Punjab Police, Dalip Singh Rana ( the Great Khali) worked as a labourer, roadside stone crusher.

he dropped out of school at an early stage due to extreme poverty of his family.

and now he is an international star. he has even acted in an Adam Sandler Hollywood movie

God has been kind to him.

sadly the firangs make fun of him coz he can't speak engish and talks in Punjabi.

maybe The Great Khali should just keep quiet and bash Undertaker and Batista around

dont get me wrong but this guy has ZERO talent. its just the size that captures attention and vince mcmahon loves big men therefore he put teh title on khali's waste otherwise this guy has no talent at all!!! Guys like Chris Jericho, HBK, Undertaker, Edge etc are the ones who bust their ass 360 days a year with long matches deserve alot more credit than this man who needs to be carried in every match by his opponent and can hardly do 3 moves..

and hes not degraded by any means..do u know he pinned the undertaker CLEAN on a PPV.. thats like the biggest achievment one can have in his career... that was the saddest moment in WWEhistory though, a legend jobbing to a no-talent new comerjust cuz of his size..im glad vince realized hes a no good talnt, hence hes fueiding wiht midgets like hornswoggle!!

"Maintaining his size requires a strict, and intimidating daily dietary regimen. Dalip consumes five kg milk, five chickens and two dozen eggs along with chapatis, juice, and fruit daily."

Actually no one knows what exactly The Great Khali diet chart. But according to Indian Premium News Channel Aaj Tak his daily diet are as follows.
5 Liters of Milk
2-3 Kilograms of chicken
0.5-1 kg of dry fruits
25-30 Roti with Daal and Sabji.
http://www.greatkhali.net/the_great_khali_diet.htm

@RatedR

whocares??

WWE is not real, its FAKE.

Its scripted, they already decide the result of the match before they enter the ring. They are like circus performers doing tricks to amaze the crowd.

Compare WWE to Heavy weight boxing where one solid punch is enough to flatten an opponent. that is real.

WWE is FAKE.

Desi boy if you knew a little more abt wrestling you would know that Rated meant exactly what you said,but in more detail and from the point of a proper/old school wrestling fan.

I donr agree with ratedR, if this guy had zero talent, he just would not have been there.This man dominated Japnese pro wresling for 2 years in a row before getting an offer with wwe.Almost all the major stars in wwe- The rock, Rikishi, stone cold, shawn michel, razor ramond, tripel h etc... started their carrier from japnese pro wresling.
And this guy dominated those circuits for 2 years.This is not the case with a guy with no talent.

@simply11,

This guy used to fight 'kushti' in Punjab, and the Punjab govt. has to pay for their diet and 'ration'.
His diet would be paid for by the govt. of india...lol...

Btw, The great Khali is my gym instructor/owner's 'bhanja',
( his sister's son).They used to call him Kaalia.
The great Khali was in Hyderabad for 4-5 years i.e from 1995 to 1999/00.They have displayed many of his photographs in my gym.

WWE is fake and Khali is just there for some money.

Oye Batista oye tu mujhse kabhi nahi jeet sakta oye p***c**d!! oye teri m** d*!! :smiley:

lol Alta exactly, my point!

its not actually fake, its STAGED! respect these men who put their bodies on the line..anyway im not gona argue with you and with the knoledge you have abt pro wrestling :slight_smile: lol