All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Dec 2023
1 / 14
Dec 2023
Feb 2024

Hi Everyone,
I am looking to buy a small car, in a price range of 22-25 lac. I need it for family so my main concern is comfort and AC, I am trying to pick between Suzuki Swift and KIA Picanto.
Which car out of these two has better suspension, drive and leg room or interior space? Also, which car will have better build quality and easy in maintenance?
Fuel average is not my main concern. Just need to get a car as comfortable as possible within my price range.

• created

Dec '23
  • last reply

Feb '24

replies

views

users

For family it's no brainer, Swift is the answer. It's quite comfy and fun to drive. However, the 1.3 M13 engine is not very economical. A/C performance is great.

Picanto is well built, its cramped inside and better suit as second car or for couples only. Picanto fuel economy is also not the best in its class (compared to Cultus).

Suzuki Swift is the best option at all wit aspects of comfort,Ac performance, and great engine performance,swift feels power at all,
Picanto has low leg space and over priced in this segment of cars.

Lol picanto ac is superb no match with any hatchback wt r u talking about i m the owner of picanto btw.. wagonr has best ac .. r u sure .. lol bhai lambi kar de ap ne..

25 main picanto mil jae ge. But picanto fuel avg is similar to 1.3 dlx both give light foot 10

swift is good both have same mileage.. build quality wise picanto is lot better..

both have crumbled space

25 days later

So I had a budget constraint, 19 model ki swift 28,29 lakh men mil rai thi. I got a 21 model auto picanto for 26 lakh, and so far so good. The ride is smooth, the comfort is great, cabin noise is very very low and road insulation is also very good. The only downside is the fuel average, other than that, its completely worth the money.

Drive main tu v.good hy driven at the speed of 160 smooth as buterr. Cabin insulation extremely good ..

ADVERTISEMENT

18 days later

I would disagree with you on Picanto Average. The problem with our people is they do not understand what light foot means. I am an owner of Picanto AT and i drive with a light foot which means (No sudden and extreme accelerations, no unnecessary braking and braking gradually instead of stomping on the pedal, keeping Rpm below or at 2. with all these rules its giving me City average of between 14-15.5 km/l without A/C. These days lots of construction is going on so im getting around 14.5 due to stop-go-stop traffic. But i know some people cannot help themselves and have to drive a little fast but still i think even with a little rough driving you can get 12-13 km/l at least.

Apart from the leg space in the rear being very less, I think its a good car for 3 people. Fuel average for me is 14-15 without ac if you drive with a light foot. It's not under powered or anything but if you compare it with cultus, cultus will give you better mileage and maybe even more power when driving but that is because the build quality is very very poor compared to Picanto. Picanto is around 100 KG more heavy than cultus which speaks volume on the build quality. Personally for me build quality is also important as it makes the car durable and a little less average can be accepted.