All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Aug 2007
1 / 31
Aug 2007
Apr 2017

Hello friends.. wats up? I have a Suzuki FX in a bad condition.. My fahter didn't wana sell it as its the most popular model in pakistan which is on SALE from YEARs :p.. so I've decided to make it an experimental car. I mean I want to modify it.. so I want u guyz to help me out making this junk to an exotic one lol.. but at cheap cost.. so from where should i start?

• created

Aug '07
  • last reply

Apr '17

replies

views

users

links

there happen to be a few modded FXs in Islamabad in Pink, Golden and Purple color each and trust me, they look pathetic. at every vehicle, ppl mock at them. my brother once said "the car's worth 1 lac and the stuff on it is worth 1.5 but its still looking disgusting" and same is the case with others seeing the same.

your father is very right about its resale value so why not to simply put your extra money into resotring it to it's original condition so instead of saying the line above, ppl can instead look at your car and say "Mashallah, such an old car and so clean. a very didcated owner indeed."

Ur right at ur place sir.. but my problem is that the car is in very bad shape.. No interior except rottin seats.. last time i drove it i was wondering that whether my hands are controlling the wheel or my knees

if you are going to modify it then modyfy it as one of the karachi pakwheeler has modified it.
pictures are as ......
hope you will like it.
these pics are both before and after the modification.
so see them.

Now thats what Im talking about :)... Awsome... but it sure looks expensive.. how much it costed?

there was something that i have always wanted to do to a suzuki fx....

make it a MId engined and rear wheel drive car....

u will have to cut out the floor behind the front seats and get a bigger engine like a gli engine (4afe) and then put it in the middle of the car and connect it to a rear differential from a bolan or something like that and voila! u have a very powerful rear wheel drive suzuki fx....
didnt have the time to do it with my own fx but always wanted to..

this is the only picture i have of my old fx....

it had a 660cc turbo efi engine, power windows, bucket seats, upgraded suspension and interior.. plus it had a THUMPING sound system and NO CNG!

Hello!
Well Interior Works and Then Paint Job with some Exterior Looks can make it look better than other FX...!
B/w...tell me 1st.......what ur budget and what u want actually.....!
FX can't be converted into super duper thing but u can make it look good...!!

Well Ofcourse I can't make it like a lamborghini.. But atleast I can give it a try.. My Budget is very low plus I don't have big amount to put it on at once.. so step by step work will be done.

the power windows were from a 1988 corolla.. so it didnt cost as much, but the fitting.... that costed a lot because the lock fitting people had to fabricate a lot of parts...

the front 2 seats were sparco seats original and they cost me around 7,000 rs and the whole interior was covered in suede to match the front 2 seats..

thats about it....

Tauseef Bhai...U in Pesh Can do this Kinda Stuff Man :slight_smile:
Here In Khi....they will charge so much that its hard to overcome price.....!
And Engine :slight_smile: It will be rocking after 660CC Alto Turbo Engine Swap.....!!!

ADVERTISEMENT

that is very true... but i didnt think karachi was soo different from peshawar in terms of labour???
i mean fine the parts might be more expensive there but labour as well????

and with the 660 cc it was ok.. better than the 800 cc engine but not too great.. was ok... thats why i wanted a bigger engine with rear wheel drive.. i wish i had done it then though.... wouldve been awesome..

yar woh konsi new company aye hai jo shiny paint protective coat karti hai cars par.. i just lost the link of their web site.. does any one know?