All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Apr 2016
1 / 20
Apr 2016
May 2016

AOA
After getting fad up of Corolla and Honda i finally decided to buy a brand new for me , which in obviously Nissan sunny.
i would like to take your opinion regarding Nissan sunny 2005 or 2006 model.
is it worth buying ?
How you compare it with xli and Honda of same year.
if it is worth a try which transmission is better between AT/MT.
Kindly facilitate me with your expert opinion before i decide to go
Thanks and regards

It's a very good car with comfort and luxury packed together. Great balance. Engine is very good. Suspension is easy to maintain so is the engine. Fuel economy is good too. And it's both successful in auto and manual. Great interior too. Worth buying. It's just it doesn't has a good market. Other than that the car has all. Necessary things which a family person or a single person requires like in corolla and xli.

Very nice info, I recently sold Corolla Altis 2006 Manual, So i will switch to this brand without any hesitation, because in my capacity i cant be brand conscious.
btw I found mostly 1.3 , has it the power to touch 130-140 km/hr easily in CNG ?

Yes it does. It has Qg13De
And it's a great engine.
And in future if the engine gets bad. You can swap the assembly of 1.5 and even 1.8 in it on flexible rates. In simple words easy to maintain. You'll for sure enjoy it's drive. For queries you can contact me 03455072961

@saam596 Nissan has the awesome cars but to keep Nissan you have to gain some knowledge of your car. Because our expert mechanics and electricians are totally dumb about Nissan.
Get your cars operating manual and get knowledge about each and everything yourself.
Otherwise if you went to workshop e.g that AC is not working then they will treat it like toyota AC where as Nissan AC is totally different from Toyota. So you must have knowledge of your car by yourself.

Thats my suggestion ... Rest here are alot of experts who can guide you through the right way.

Sent from my Z12 using Tapatalk

You can also PUT 1.8 nissan engine in your new up coming car if you really want to beat every car in local or on motorway.
I am having 86 model nissan and I too recently put 1.8 in it even @dani_kk having 84 model Nissan with 1.8 in it and another group member @star2 is having 93 Nissan with same 1.8 in it, but thats another story.

All the best with yout decission.

i am basically from Peshawar. Well about engine swaps i have very bad taste, i will never want to atleast swap an Efi engine, because here I really dont trust our local mechanics. I hope i will find 1.6 then

I am also from peshawar, and yes you are right peshawar k mechanic nissan pe nai samajhte. I have QG18 VTI in my 1986 Nissan.

Sure Dani_kk in case i bought it and at later stage i had any issue, i would love to comme to you, :slight_smile:

Yes @saam596 qamar bhai is absolutely right.

And yes for sure you can see me. I've purchased a Nissan 2005 recently for a mutual friend. That car was swapped with a QG18de too. Very great car it was.

So yes if you want manual. I've got manuals from 1995 to 2007 all nissan cars.

In what price window I can find Nissan Sunny 2005-06 model in good condition?
And are the spares available in Peshawar or have to visit Rawalpindi for the purpose ?

In what price window I can find Nissan Sunny 2005-06 model in good condition?
And are the spares available in Peshawar or have to visit Rawalpindi for the purpose ?

It ranges from 900k till 1250k depending upon the condition of the car.

ADVERTISEMENT

Price range of nissan sunny 2005-2006 is from 6.5-8.5lac max.
The car i bought recently was 8/10 with touching and rear trunk was replaced with a new trunk kabli. It was for 5:95.

You can find a peshawar number or karachi number sunny 05-6 in 6-7 range.

And good car of isb and rawalpindi vin not more than 8-8.5

And you can ask @qamarahmadawan for spare parts availability in peshawar he lives there too.
Other than that spares are blindly available in rawalpindi. Everything literally!

@dani_kk

you cannot swap just "assembly" of 1.3 with 1.5 or 1.8. These are all different engines. Please be informed and careful before giving suggestions brother :). Try reading up the manuals more.

I've all the manuals @star2
The engine avaliable are three row ecu ones. And the nissan sunny 1.3-1.5 has that three row one too. My friend has done a swap. Just changed the assembly of 1.8 and changed the computer.
Vvti wire has been connected to from ecu pin out and hooked up with vvti switch. Other than every grip and it's configuration is same. But still star2 bro thanks.