All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Feb 2013
1 / 36
Feb 2013
Nov 2020

AoA PW brothers , I am just done with mechanical works for now in my car . Got the FCC and NSK clutch and pressure plates , got the foundations , suspension both front and rear , power steering motor got serviced and brake completely overhauled , mostly got new parts except for the foundations which were kaabli .
So now my next step for it is body and interior and I went through a lot of threads on PW and lots and lots of pictures on the internet .
But still I want help from you guys
My car due to accumulation of lots of minor accidents is in a mess and the color is black which you guys know is a hard one to maintain .
my ideas are as follows :-

1. I dont like the stock bumper , I have a few ideas , I want to know if there is someone who can make such bumpers for my ride ? & what will be the cost ?

2. About the rear light I want to know can my stock lights be made like this with LEDs ? If yes from where and for how much ?

3. How can I make the interior like this ?

I asked my mechanic and he went like polycate k saath color karna parega dashboard dhoop me kharab hojayega yeh color bura lagega blah blah , so my idea was can leather be wrapped around like this with perfection ?

4. And last I need projection headlights for my car , not the crazy expensive *** ones which I asked at plaza and were for 15k . karachi memebers can you arrange for me ?
    Thank you guys really need your help.

• created

Feb '13
  • last reply

Nov '20

replies

views

users

links

Also mods if my thread is nt in the right section please change it but please dont delete it .

Also I have a few other questions regarding the denting painting as well .
I am a novice the last car I got painted was my margalla and I did nt know **** about cars that time . Now what I wanna know is what paint should I go for ?
Should I go for bake paint because I have heard black paint can only be done properly in a booth ? Also what about the paint brand ?
Are there any and what should I talk to my denter about ?

well for projectors and LEDs tail lights get in touch with Aleoz ...and for the interior you might have to get it wrapped up which wont look good ...try searching junkyards you might find some good bumpers...

for paint ask rohansaeed he also got his SX8 painted and the results were awesome and lives in your area...

Yeah I am in touch with aleoz , will talk to him properly tomorrow .
what about painting the dashboard ? is there any way the paint will look good ?
Yaar I went to shershah and after an exhausting search got my hands on a hatchback bumper but it wont fit in my car , for that I ll have to get the fender , bonet everything for the hatch so what my idea was to get a fiberglass bumper made .

well since you already have the bumper get it altered to fit your cars spec and PLZ dont even think about painting the OEM dash it would be best to leave it or try find a good pohsish guy who can get you the proper wrapping fitted...

I didnt buy it , I thought a fiberglass bumper maker can make a better thing than that , I think I am regretting that decision of mine now :frowning:

fiberglass is not a good idea especially if your making a bumper from it it will crack instantly so plastic would be better option a plastic bumper can be altered to fit your requirement easily...

yeah I think you are right but I did nt know that plastic bumpers can be custom made , lets see if any karachi member can tell me of a good place to get the plastic bumpers made . Thank you so much Farhan.

ok first good to hear that another EG gona restore, now after all the mechanical mess done, welcome to body work :stuck_out_tongue:
ok first FRONT BUMPER, well the above picture you posted is of JDM 2/3 door hatch back EG bumper which comes in plastic, but swaping hatch bumper on sedan 4 door ferio is bit mess, you have to adjust corners, hood gap, and headlight fittings. i suggest you to stick to ferio bumper and work on it. get oem ferio fog lights, and stock headlights and try to get ORANGE JDM corners. u r lucky if u know what is worth of them, i have oem jdm corners for sale too check this thread 47https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/body-lights-appearance-parts/208372-92-95-honda-civic-oem-jdm-corners47. and then get mugen style front lips. even fiber will work (A GOOD ONE)
now interior : ill always suggest you to stick to stock color, and get fainted parts paint. thats all! let me post a ferio pic how i c it.

brother shazo I need the projector headlights that are in 1 piece I am sure you know what I mean . Also i dont have a JDM 2/3 dr bumper what my idea was can some bodykit maker make just like them for sedan ? If you know any please let me know .
I have one more idea for the front bumper which is as follows

hello pakwheelers especially my fellow karachiites please help me out as I dont have much time before making a final decision

ADVERTISEMENT

I am looking for these tyc headlights for 92-95 civic in Karachi. If anyone selling them in Pakistan, kindly let me know. Thanks.

<fieldset class="postcontent"> <legend> Attached Images</legend>
</fieldset>

@waqar_uae

me bhhi yeh kaafi arsay se dhoondh raha hoo mil k nhi derahay , bara hi nayaab item hai aisa lag raha hai .
BTW if you are interested go to Hashmi autos at plaza , last time I checked he was offering me Taiwanese projectors for 15k

Also if I am not able to get these I think might go for simple crystal lights . were you able to find them ?

as i said new above posted projectors are available for 15k,
smoke great tiwani oem crystel lights along with smoke corners (black) available here for 13-14k these are prices which i check last time