All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Feb 24
1 / 34
Feb 24
7d ago

Hello everyone. I've just bought my first car and it's going to be one long term project ( for as long as Allah wills ). I've bought it for a fairly low price. It has a sunroof, rims with tyres that are slicks ATP, A decent interior and a 7kE with w58 5sp gear and a welded diff. I am an engineer and I've worked on cars before for uni projects ( I had 2 automotive related courses ), I'd say my knowledge is very good in theory just need to get my hands dirty. I will upload pics soon. Need guidance on what restoration mods should be a priority on my list. I am going to be completely redoing the wiring of the car myself since I'm very good at this stuff ( soldering, diagnosing etc ) Rust is my biggest enemy rn, car has a lot of pieces welded. There are other smaller issues like a broken tps ( throttle position sensor ), non functioning radiotor fans ( they work sometimes ), the mirrors don't go up or down ( machine say utar gay Hain from my andaza ). I'm based in Lahore if you have any reliable mechanies in mind please do let me know. Mechanics in isb/pindi will be appreciated as well as I will shift there soon. Please do give me any advices and guidances you have !!

pinned Feb 25

sir @pwuser153157067741 this is link for 7KE engine manual9 over scrib another manual is also shared8
please prepare list of 2 items you wish to work upon yourself (as you said you wil work upon electricals as DIY), and a 2nd list for which you need workshops. As in suspension, denting painting, cushions work etc,

in here we have a reasonable workshop owner contributor @dani_kk near you, you may seek his guidance for financial assessment and time line. He will charge you for his consultency fee but you can get a clear picture of both time line and digits.

Yes bro if you want to work on it yourself aswell and take our help too, you can use my premises. I appreciate such projects. I am based in Islamabad g13/4

I am based out of lahore and would love to meet you, let me know if you are open to discuss

I would love to bring my car to your garage once it's back in pindi. Currently fixed some wiring issues ( broken sensor and sensor clip, Headlights functional again now and turn signals ) Going to start cleaning the engine and start listing stuff that needs to be done. The body is truly in a bad shape starting collect parts like bonnet which I will need to replce

Here's an updated list of things in order of priority:
1- Diff seals are leaking. Going to be getting it opened, new seals and new oil SAE-90-160. While that is happening will get my axles rebalanced.
2- New tires since the rear tires are bald
3- Brake service
4- Replacing or repairing all suspension parts
5- Engine overhaul

@dani_kk @sardarg Meray Pas ab 2 options Hain engine wise. Either I keep my 7k efi and usko overhaul Karwa loun aur inshAllah Kuch months baad supercharger ya turbocharger ki Taraf jaoun. Ya phir 3sfe dalwa loun w55 ya w58 Kay sath. What would you guys recommend considering the costs associated

Bro what's your budget. This is the most important question as we can guide you accordingly.

Filhal budget is spending a max of 6 lakhs so my total cost doesn't increase 10 ( 4 ki gari ).I have around 2 lakhs to spare every month. I do plan on fully investing in this car with no plans to sell. Currently in a deal to sell my 15" watanabee as they are 1- too big of a tire 2- Too wide for me to drift. Was suggested by pro ke70 drifters ( Fahad from Karachi, Faddy from Karachi ) To go for 14" 6-7jj. Spared around 1 lakh rn to go and buy rims + tires from pindi this week. They did say a good 7ke is enough for drifting. Called a senior who owns a garage and he said if I do overhaul the engine I'll have a guarantee it's running in good health.

ADVERTISEMENT

Bro I would never keep a ke70 with just a engine that merely drifts. When I want to drift and enjoy. I would get in a crazy beams 3sge or 4age black top.

And overhaul of 7ke is near 140-150k approx

For that price of an overhaul I think it is more reasonable to sell it and go for 3sfe swap. I do value and respect your opinion about getting a more powerful engine but I saw multiple beams engine cars on vroom track fail to drift at all. Where as the drifters I talked to in Karachi connected the entire track on both a 7ke and 3sfe. From what they said it is more about the driver being able to throw the car. Yes the added power would definitely help a lot but then I think a 1uz swap is a good option considering reliability and availability of parts. Will wait till Eid to start either the swap or overhaul. Did manage to find a 3sge for 5.5 with gear since we are making another drift project ( white stock ke70 ) but no luck finding a 4age bt