All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Feb 2012
1 / 35
Feb 2012
Aug 2019

aoa all. m planing to swap my my new honda citys stock tyres. m confused between michelin energy saver and yokohama advan db. kindly suggest which one out of these 2 should i go for and why?

• created

Feb '12
  • last reply

Aug '19

replies

views

users

Bro Michelin I was using in my Civic 2007 and now my friend in his 2010 Civic. currently I am using Continental Tyres (ContiPremium) in my Civic 2012 and my borther is using Yokohama (Advan dB V551) in Civic 2011, also I use these on my previous civic 2007 after Michelin.

So I have personal experience of all these.
I personally suggest you to choose Yokohama (Advan dB V551) as These are soft/superb performance and good looking on the Rim. Superb road grip. nice handeling and LOW NOISE and also driving pleasure. I would prefer Yokohama Advan dB V551 over all available tyres.
Dont listen any one/any dealer/just go for Yokohama Advan dB v551.These are perfect for Pakistan environment and roads. InshAllah you will enjoy these.

thanx bro for the quick and detailed reply. so u mean advan db remain soft and noisless all there life time? can u plz mension the price of advan db?

m using advan db in my civic reborn 2011 n my bro altis with yoko avs DB....both r less noise n soft tire but advan db got lil better grip so i prefer Advan DB

24 days later

I could write a huge comment here explaining everything or I could just give u the final answer.
Go for Advan DB. Without a doubt.

I am also choosing between Michelin and Yoko DB but the Weight difference between both tyres is huge and as checked Michelin are very soft and very light as compared to Yoko.

Also on my Driver Side B Pillar Two Tyres sizes are mentioned 175-70/14 and 185-70/14 and i want add one size while currently car have 175-70/14, so which number can be taken as Base and add 3% deviation as i am intended to add 195-70/14 most probably Michelin as its very light and Soft.

4 months later

I want to replace my 2012 Corolla Altis tires the company fitted terrible ones with either Michelin or Yokohama Advan DB V551 in width 205 (on the stock 15" rims). I want a quiet, smooth & comfortable drive, not that concerned about grip. Price is no issue so which is the better tire out of these? I read on the net that the Yoko is known as "The Silent Tire"

Can any one also tell me if these yoko db tires are easily available in market and what would be the price range of in size 205 with 15 inch rims ?

Go for 195/65 rather than 195/70. It will keep the sidewall height same even when the tire width is increased. That should help keep the speedo nice and accurate, and without any problems from speed guns :wink:

dear i have had installed Michelin Enery 195/50/15 on my vitz this saturday.. previously had YK A-Drive... both are good tyres... i will suggest to go for Miclelin.... Tyre are manafactured in 9th week of 2012.... Very smooth and soft drive and i can very well feel the differcen.. Price per tyre Rs 9500.... i m loving it :slight_smile:

ADVERTISEMENT

AVS are sportier. Advan is for ultimate comfort, for normal people :stuck_out_tongue:

you can see the difference by reading up on it. just google for yoko website.

No there isn't anything strange about it.

Advan db are the proper silent tires.
AVS are silent as well, but lean towards better grip for the fast n furious driver. Only slightly compromises on the silent tire thing.