All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Jan 10
18 / 63
Jan 12
21d ago

I have merged thread as to when they were made. The first post came on the top.

Before making any new threads, We should be looking at any previously available threads.

I understand, sir. My request would be to please make the opening post and title of this thread appropriate, so it looks more like a proper dedicated thread (like how fazal Sahab did it).

Currently, it's just a thread with a question asked by the OP. It's also pretty messy with random posts at the wrong places.

I hope I didn't bother you too much sir.
Thank you for your assistance.

Looks like a beautiful truck!

I don’t think it’s underpowered. 410Nm torque is not underpowered, don’t just go by 2.0 Liter size. Chinese turbos seem to be putting out great torque figures.

Remember Oshan x7?

It’s only 1.5 liter.

Still beats almost all Pakistani cars in 0-100 including revo n fortuner . Except only RS .

Also, it costs 87 lakh in South Africa = 600k Rand.

Like other Chinese players we are being sold stuff at a premium price 🥹 maybe duties.

But still a great price at 1 crore and should dampen Revo sales.

Remember nobody uses Revo in Pakistan for its actual purpose ie hauling large loads.

They just use for show off or light load like seating for body guards.

Perfectly fine for T9 Hunter.

Underpowered as in compared to Revo, these heavy bodies don't run on HP, torque matters to them. A 65hp Cultus and give hard time to a 2.7L liter Hilux in a quarter mile drag.

Chinese brands might be good, their local partners who want exorbitant profits kill the brands.

When ISUZU DMAX couldn't hurdle Hilux sales I doubt T9 is doing anything.

Yes it might capture a bit of Haval, Sonata, Civic RS or Even Corolla Cross market as you mentioned these pickups aren't used for the purpose.

Additionally they can't take the off road beating as Hiluxes do.

Overall international customers are happy with T9 hunter and other JAC trucks too.Lets hope for the best in Pakistan too

ADVERTISEMENT

Reviewers saying sound insulation is really bad.

Lots of noise specially at 100-120 speed in the cabin.