Bol.....
All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
lolzz. bro i dont do this stuff for a living nor for money. but i now a guy who can do it for you in Rawalpindi. will charge you 15K for the install only. parts you have to procure yourself and YES its possible in manual and Auto both!!! here are the links to the DIY threads for Cruise control in auto and manual(done by Pwer Shamaal)
CRUISE CONTROL DIY FOR 8TH GEN PROSMATEC:
29https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/d-i-y-projects/178622-diy-project-cruisematec-cruise-control-pkdm-honda-civic-8th-gen-civic-reborn29
[U]CRUISE CONTROL DIY FOR 8TH GEN MANUAL:
[/U]20https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/d-i-y-projects/192817-2007-honda-civic-ivtec-manual-cruise-control20[U]
[/U]
Assalam o alikum ,
Zunny bhai , I might be interested in this one as it has got all the buttons tht i need with a really attractive price tag , But I cant decide just by looking at this 1 pic , As u already mentioned it is not in a very great condition esp the audio buttons ...
So if possible kindly upload some more pics here or email me ( The pics with scratches and marks it has ) So tht i can decide .
And do u have clockspring/ cable reel ? n for how much ? if u dnt want to mention here kindly pm or mail me
^^
Now it is really a good deal in just 12k , The one I am getting is really expensive than this one , it is Red Leather stitched so will suit my Car better , otherwise this was the best deal in just 12k
The price tag is really attractive
Best of Luck Zunny Bhai
I am getting the steering from Our respected Pw member ( Shamaal ) it is Red leather stitched and with a dotted pattern on leather , looking really nice in pics , IN SHA ALLAH will upload pics after installation ...
^^^^ Thanks bro . that's a lovely steering in all regards. Have the same installed in my ride. The steering is also spotless. Shamaal always uses good quality products on his cars. All the best. Ur clockspring will be despatched today INSHAALLAH. Just remember to ask Shamaal to give you the wiring diagram with it as it will help you in the install.
Any steering cover whether leather or velvet looks pathetic on such a beautiful 3 spoke steering of Civic/ City
Better Get the whole steering leather wrapped n stitched just as in pics above with buttons ( in ur case obviously without buttons / The same OEM steering can be leather wrapped n stitched just like the steering with controls in abv pics ) From ZAMZAMA , Top Gear , in the same line of optimum , and he will charge 3k for it !
Yes it's much simpler. U will need to do ur homework on this. Check its model. ECU no. and tacho whether it is compatible. My bro in law seeing my DIY success he installed CC in his Toyota Auris in UK. Systematically going about it here concluded that the car only required the CC lever on the steering wheel needed to be installed. Which he did not Bing !!! He hit the jackpot. So we all here abuse Atlas for saving on bucks but imagine Toyota UK just had to add the CC stalk to get CC which they hadn't!!!
U can get an OEM Honda cover as it's sold by Honda in USA n Canada as far as I can recall. But that will cost you around 6k and would fit on top of your steering wheel which makes the steering look and feel more thicker. It's also a scruffy arrangement and doesn't look good. Check the viper thread and search in the thread using the search in thread feature a member bought one from the USA. as I've opened and worked on many 8th gen steering I think I know a thing or more about them. The best thing I recommend if you're really desperate to get the leather on your wheel is that u strip your steering bare naked and then go to a leather poshish guy and get it stitched on. If u take a sample steering with OEM leather on it you might get near 100% results
1 month later
6 months later