All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Feb 2013
1 / 17
Feb 2013
Feb 2013

AOA Brothers,
I have honda cd 70 model 2010. Little upgraded i.e. stage 3 modification it means that i am using piston size 3 also konwn as 150 size in my bike.
I have done some research on the air intake for my bike. i want to put it in my bike to increase the efficieny.
I want to know any member has done this process on his bike.

I.e. have any one put this filter in their bike ?
The cost todl to me by my mechanic was
Air Filter 1200
The Air Filter Cover 500
the air filter cover will be change because the air intake can not be fitted in stock air filter cover.
time duration max 60 mins if you have all the spare parts available with me.
Advance Jazak ALLAH

• created

Feb '13
  • last reply

Feb '13

replies

views

user

link

talha actually i bought 2 free flow universal filters for my yb n rx . i can t fit at yb because of its air pipe system , how ever i installed 1 at 4 wheeler of mine , result was great , i gave 1 filter to my friend , he installed it on his cd 70 and results were bike was clocking around 100kmph on odo .
free flow universal filter costs pkr 15o , the cost ur mechanic is quoting is v high
installing uni filter , only use lower end of LOTA , don t fit upper end and enjot the sound n difference. good luck also upgrade plug and exhaust

The exhaust system is already updated giving me the sound of Cg 125 almost. I wanted to know from where i can get the intake in Lahore.

my younger brother installed the same in his chonda 70

buddy, from where u bought the air intakes and how's the performance? plus did u do any other mod after installing these?

no mods after instaling them , got from a bike shop in pindi

what about performance? did the power increased or fuel economy improved?

You'll find these intakes at WaterPump market for 120 rupees in karachi. There is no or slight change in performance however please be noted you will see a considerable drop in your fuel economy. I would suggest you pair these intakes with a free flow exhaust to reap more power out of your engine.

thanks for the guide bro, i was thinking to pair these filters with the hyderabadi silencer as i like its voice..they aren't too loud nor too quite will be good for my 70cc :smiley:

I have discussed with many people. Some people are not understanding the purpose of the thread. i have said that the bike is already modified. I have heard that the filter will give some extra boost. I just want to know that where i can find them in Lahore

I'm guessing u already have a free flow exhaust or you have removed the "jali" from the exhaust altogether while you were modifying your bike....right? If you a free flow exhaust then install a free flow air intake to help your bike breathe in and out easily thus increasing power.

ADVERTISEMENT

I replied the following to @cursedd on kind of similar issue few days back. Look into while you think of modifying your bike's air intake:
This was the question:
[I][IMG]https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/images/misc/quote_icon.png[/IMG] Originally Posted by cursedd
@aximaxim: ok, so it means that it just increases the acceleration of the engine and nothing much.
And i was just thinking why people remove the air box over their filter does it improves the intake of air while its place opposite to the air coming from the front? i am just confuse about the placement of the air intake

[/I]
And this was the reply
Just like a human, an engine breathes......the difference is.....we inhale and exhale from our mouth....whereas the engine inhales from the air intake and exhales from the exhaust. ..................hehehehe........reading what I wrote above made me laugh........khair.............thing is theoritically speaking more air and free flow exhaust will make the engine breathe better thus will increase it power. More air matlab more fuel......matlab bigger bang....matlab more power. Easy and simple to understand.

However the second part of your question is difficult to explain......I'll try anyways.

As far as the original position of the airbox is concerned, the manufacturers are not stupid.......they placed it there for a reason.......and the reason is aerodynamics. The air colliding the frame walls and getting into the airbox underneath the seat inside the frame increases the speed and also make the air cooler than it is outside (something like a "venturi effect"....infact close to it but not exactly). Anyways Faster and cooler air increases the fuel efficiency and power of the engine. People insert turbos to increase the speed of the air and they insert intercoolers to make the air cooler........and they spend alot on it.........We are getting it for free so why mess with it unless you are a modification freak which is not a bad thing.

Inserting a free flow intake infront facing the forward direction of the bike do increase the air speed going into the engine but this air is hotter. Hotter air is less dense and it less effecient to burn the fuel inside the engine, matlab fuel effiency decrea ho jayegi bike ki.

I hope I have made myself clear!

Bhai guide me a little :stuck_out_tongue: what these air-filters do? i have a aftermarket exhaust as you know, also please tell me difference between free-flow exhaust and the other one?
what if i install one of these filters on my bike?