All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Oct 2011
1 / 60
Oct 2011
Dec 2011

hi
as u people know we have a lot of bike manafacturing/assembling companies/groups .. that either make most of the parts themselves or import it or buy it form others and assemble it and give it a new name.. now some of the names are so funny/stupid/idiot that one is just speechless to say anything..
discuss all those names and how do u feel about them..
to begin with i take the following

1:Dhoom YD70 by DYL a chinese clone..
trying to capitalize on the indian movie dhoom ?

2: Super Power
jaisa ya bike bas anth ha .. sab sa ziada power is ma ha.. its logo is also funy,,self proclaimed super power ,,,

3: Unique
not so unique .. in fact a pathetic replica of honda cd70...

these companies are using words that would be catchy for paindo people and hence name it as their bikes..

• created

Oct '11
  • last reply

Dec '11

replies

views

user

links

Frequent Posters

There are 59 replies with an estimated read time of 8 minutes.

1. Ravi (A really idiotic name. Ravi doesnt attracts)

1. Super Asia ( yaar i have super asia.. washing machine.. No yar motorcycle)

2. Lazer ( seems a bit good.. but quality sucks)

3. Superstar (Lo g agayi superstar.. Looks more like a film name)

4. Crown Lifan (Chineeeese)

5. Hero Asia ( Pure aisa ka hero... Hero Asia..lolx)

what about hero and PAK hero:P
both are in war :P:P:P
and sohrab aisi compny ha jiski cycle bhi suhrab ha aur bike bhi:P

99% Paindo people are still using Yamah, CD70 and CG125 because they are of view that for uneven paths in a place like village they need durable and reliables bike. And Dhoom etc Chondas are more popular in cities like in Lahore as compared to villages. So for who the paindo these bikes are attractive in cities? :stuck_out_tongue:

Yes, the names seem funny, but no one can call anyone "paindoo" for using them. These motor bikes have given cheap option for our people. I know that bike concentration has ruined our road's decorum but it’s nice that our industrialists are investing in auto mobile technology too. Before these we had a cartel of few companies which have raised their prices without any concern. What if a person can go home easily from work when he owns a 70CC bike, it does not matter to him that weather it’s a ravi or dhoom or paggio or what not. Yes you can have a fun thread with the names and all that but I have an issue with you when you call someone paindoo and judging without analyzing the issue at hand from all prospects.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>

pata nahi in companies ka creative system kaisay kaam karta hay. zara sa hat kay naam nahi rakh saktay kia? dunya main karoron naam hain dhang kay magar inhen yehi farigh tareen naam dikhtay hain :smiley:

After this the people have learnt to use the forward going road track to use for coming backward (usually called as wrong side travelling) the bikers love it with their Dhoom, Boom, Doom, Superstar or what ever, putting the other users in misery.

ADVERTISEMENT

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]@ disisfifty

I beg to differ sir... no ones satisfied from their chondas.. and no one drives them home happily!
I wrote a detailed reply on this.. but Pakwheels malfunctioned and ate up my post! But i jus wona say.. where does the ethics of these companies go? hen they manufacture such bikes? Sabotaging copy rights of other companies and looting poor people off the little money they have!

Majburi ka name shukria hota hai.. thats it!

And then u took ebt ethics! gr8! lol..

The names are not Suitable
The only thing I see stupid is the word "stuped" on the title

@disisfifty: agreed with you.
We should not criticise their names, though, obviously local bike's performance isn't upto the mart. After all, we are just paying 40 thousand for this bikes, not every person can afford good named Harley Davidson or Ducati - worth million of rupees...

Suzuki, Toyota,Yamaha, Ducati, Harley Davidson were the last name of their founders, we all praise these brands for quality products and their names looks attractive to us. We would never appreciate and make too much fun of it if the local companies like Super power, unique, hi speed named their brand as Ghafoor, Shakoor and Haleem motors...

there was this one bike i saw ,i had pakistan bikers club emblem,like in golden written on it,though it was a suzuki n i know who it belongs to :stuck_out_tongue: