Most fuel efficient to least top to bottom
will change and edit the list if you guys can convince me
Ciaz1.5 Turbo CivicGrande1.6 AltisCivic 1.8 1.5 city1.3 Corolla1.3 City
Hashim Bhai, I think 1.3L City has slightly better fuel efficiency than the 1.3L Corolla.
1.3 city manual should be in top 03 imo
1.5 Turbo should be in midrange. you can research if turbo gives greater fuel mileage or not.
only auto sedans - non hybrid i know 1.3 manual city churns out pretty solid avg numbers in local running
Nope, I can confirm that city 1.3 has lower efficiency than Corolla 1.3
It's a shame that people still preferred city auto over ciaz which is more economical and spacious then even a corolla grande.
after discussion with owner of a Grande and Turbo civicTurbo civics gives a better mileage in local
(catch is hi octane though which is now more then 150rup per ltr now )
I think its due to Air Bags ! Pakistanis want to live dangerously thats why they prefer City. Ciaz is too safe with good crash test ratings and airbags! plus its available readily now what kind of loser doesnt want to wait a few months for his car!
My GLI 2014 60 K odo giving me 12.5 to 13.5 in Karachi city (AC on full time) with moderate traffic and light foot.on Highwayat speed of 120 with AC 13.5 to 14at speed of 100 with AC 14 to 15.5at speed of 80 with AC on fifth gear more than 16
Automatic?
Thread is for automatic vehicles only. You cannot get above shared numbers from xli and gli auto.At light foot grande gives 13+ within city.On 100km/h its 17-18km/l on highways.On 80km/h it goes upto 19km/l easily, and on 120km/h at motorway it gives 16-17km/l.This thread is based upon the figures provided by owners, who have driven their cars for thousands of kilometers.
The problem with Ciaz is the Suzuki badge issue.....but what people dont realize is that its imported in one piece and not even local PS made.....they will be dying to get an used abused jdm import (because jdm af) but not a zero meter import Ciaz
I missed to notice the word 'Auto' in the heading, I am sorry.
I am contemplating to purchase Altis 1.6 (new), can you give me idea of its fuel consumption?
LoLnobody came to defend 1.3 auto city, i placed it rock bottomsad & funny !
Just minus 1km/l on all types of fuel economy figures I shared above for grande and you'll get fuel economy of 1.6. Within city fuel economy depends upon the city you live in, and the amount of traffic you face daily.
Highly exaggerated figures being quoted here. Pata nahi poora pakistan konsi roado aur traffic me gaari chalata he city me. In city all sedans I believe gives 8-10km/l and on highway it varies car by car. City driving is not combined driving City driving means driving within rush hours and heavy traffic not driving at 3am and quoting figures of your mileage.
so it means 1.6 gives better fuel economy compared to 1.3 ?
Much much better then 1.3 auto. For 1.3 manual its the same. For 1.3 auto its 8-10 within city and maximum 14 on highways.
I quoted figures here. I drive within city during rush hours. I don't know what's the problem with that if someone's else car give better fuel economy then yours.Which car do you have btw?
@haseeb.basharat My post was not specifically targeting you. I'm answering the OP , auto transmission - sedans - Karachi - heavy traffic = impossible for anyone to achieve more than 8-10 unless it's a hybrid. It mostly depends on the route , traffic and time of day to achieve a better fuel average. But not 13-14 and maybe 16 as some have claimed .