All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Jan 2024
1 / 30
Jan 2024
Jan 2024

Hi,
I have a Toyota Crown 2000 (JZS175) with 2JZ-FSE engine. The problem with the car is its engine slightly jerk on idle but not every time, and the same sort of issue occurs on high speed while leaving the accelerator pedal. The issue disappears as soon as the accelerator pedal is slightly pressed. There's no loss of power and no fault code. But exhaust smells like bad mixture.
So far, I have gone through below list of jobs:
1. Spark Plugs replacement
2. Ignition Coils replacement
3. Injectors checking and cleaning
4. MAP sensor replacement
5. Vacuum pipes replacement
6. Throttle service (tried with another throttle body but no luck)
7. Timing belt replacement
8. Catalytic converter cleaning
9. Fuel pump and filter cleaning
10. EGR cleaning
11. Vacuum Switching Valve replacement
The car is running on Hi-Octane and using Meguin 10w40 synthetic oil.
Appreciate if someone could direct me to an expert of these engines or someone who has faced same sort of issue.

Have you got the engine compression test done?
What is the spark plug colour?
We are Islamabad based if you want to get it physically inspected you can.

Please see my responses against each question:

Have you got the engine compression test done?
No
What is the spark plug colour?
Carbon Black. I got them check almost four times in the last one month.
We are Islamabad based if you want to get it physically inspected you can.
I'm in Lahore and would prefer someone from here to help me. If you know any expert here in Lahore, please help.

I mean visit Osama @syncview with eyes closed as he is the best. What's wrong in this bhai? He is a Fantastic professional and the only person (other than Honda Dealership) which has worked on my Civic X and what a great job he did​:+1:

Brother if the jerk is there on idle and while your car decelerates (upon leaving the accelerator pedal) it means that any of your engine and gear box foundations is weak.

get your foundations checked and replace the faulty one.

Also get the axles checked. any of the two inner kits might have more than intended play.

I might have used wrong word for the hesitation/misfiring. It feels like the engine is breathing with a difficulty. This doesn't stay long. As soon as I slightly press the pedal, engine becomes normal. It happens at the time car is stopped and even on high speeds.

shortness of breath like suffocating in COVID symptoms, :slight_smile: is your vehicle vaccinated for COVID ?? :slight_smile:

please check for any vaccum tube leaking. there is a thread in which @Xulfiqar sahib explained how to smoke test leakage issues, please search and try that at home.

ADVERTISEMENT

Do you have a check engine light? Have you scanned it for any issues?

If the cat is still clogged or 'was' clogged, you could always disconnect it or remove an O2 sensor and take it for a drive. If it gets it's power back, you know it's your cat. At least that can eliminate something.

Ah 2jz-fse. Direct injection engine hai. Were the intake ports ever cleaned? They can get clogged with carbon since there is no fuel spraying on the intake valves.