All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Mar 2014
1 / 49
Mar 2014
Jul 2015

Dear Members,

As I always say that detailing isn't all about using Megauire and Dodo. Instead by using comparatively cheaper products you can also get excellent results. This thread is dedicated to all my friends who aren't willing to spend too much on car detailing.

The following products have been used:
1) Formula1 Metallic polish-450Rs
2) Unicon 80 Black wax-650Rs
I have applied the polish with the help of a polisher and the wax with hand. Took me 3 hours in total to detail my ride. But took a break of 24 hours between the polish and wax. These pics are not photoshoped.

• created

Mar '14
  • last reply

Jul '15

replies

views

user

links

Thanks to Share with us your experience...

But the think is the Quality made the Life Long Last... Your Can't get the Honda Civic features in the Price of Mehran or Rolls Roys features from Honda. We should maintain the Balance in Quality and Price..... In the meanwhile you can get result from cosmic 380Rs only the level of 380Rs. bcause this product contains and make only that think who are cheaper and in 380/-

NOrmally customer want Quality but don't agree to pay......

"Bachat zaror karni chaiya lakin qanjosi nae larni chaiya"

[QUOTE=detailingexperts;4290408]Thanks to Share with us your experience...

But the think is the Quality made the Life Long Last... Your Can't get the Honda Civic features in the Price of Mehran or Rolls Roys features from Honda. We should maintain the Balance in Quality and Price..... In the meanwhile you can get result from cosmic 380Rs only the level of 380Rs. bcause this product contains and make only that think who are cheaper and in 380/-

NOrmally customer want Quality but don't agree to pay......

"Bachat zaror karni chaiya lakin qanjosi nae larni chaiya"[/QUOTE]

Sorry to say but this is the typical mentality we are having here on PW. Please understand one thing, that every person doesn't own a RollsRoyce. A person sitting in a Mehran wont spend more then a couple of 100 rupees on the car detailing. Some wont even spend 500 on car detailing. As I have mentioned previously that this thread has been created for those fellow members who either cant afford or are not willing to spend on car detailing. Whereas I, myself use Meguire but will create a separate thread to post pics related to detailing using expensive products.

Is unicorn wax any good ?? I have seen Formula 1 wax for around 350 rupees and it claims ( on the box ) to last 12 months. I think formula 1 is the cheapest international brand available here in pakistan. Would like to see some of their product reviews.

No doubt formula1 wax used to be good around 2,3 years back when there were original ones available in the market. Secondly no wax lasts more than 2-3weeks in Pakistan where there is dust, rain, mud etc even if you talk about expensive ones. I would suggest that if the colour of your car is black buy unicon80(as the results can be seen) or if its a lighter shade go for Kangaroo Hard Excellent wax(I will post pics of kangroo applied on my other car by weekend) that is also for 450-500Rs. If you still want to stick to Formula1 buy it from Metro at least it will be original.

A couple of years ago i started waxing my car with Formula 1 then switched to Cosmic kangroo then on to Turtle Wax
So far Turtle Wax has been the best ! its really affordable and gives good protection as well as gloss
And as far as choosing detailing products are concerned its totally upto the user to select which product to use its his choice which we have to respect
and detailing is not just about waxing a car its a multi step process and non of the brands you mentioned have such products where as Turtle wax,DODO juice,Meguairs,Mothers and all other brands have them
one more thing quality always comes at a price take parts for an example if you buy an OEM part it will serve you for a long time whereas a cheap Chinese knockoff will wear out wihin an year

Cosmic is relatively v gud than formula one.
Again i wil say its all about on user
60-70% on user and 30-40% on brand of wax.
Like one professional doing cosmic and one amture doing with wolfgang fuzion wax cost 195$ or other high class brand like.pinnecle etc obviously amture will win.
Or if u gave 1 person cosmic wax profesional
2nd one to turtle obiously professional will bring more shine. I hope u got my point

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

I understand and as I have mentioned previously I do use Meguire but please keep in mind the purpose of creating this thread. Please answer my following questions or leave it I will answer them myself:
How many mehran owners do you see getting their cars wax?
probably loads. Which product do most of them use???Cosmic, correct me if I'm wrong.
You basically want to say that they should use Megauire clay bar(4000Rs) followed by wax(2000Rs) instead.
Sure spending 6000 is a Good option...but...how many mehran owners are ready to spend 5000 on car detailing?
I think 1 in a hundred or probably 1 in a thousand.

So lets help those people who are new into detailing, limited budget, do not afford and please lets stick to the topic.

My Brother has been using a Chinese Wax which he bought cheaply. The results were outstanding immediately, the car was shining like a star. But considering his nature of work, he has to drive 150 kilometre's on daily basis. His car used to get extremely dirty with mud stuck like glue on day 1 after waxing. After that I bought Turtle Platinum Liquid wax. I saw it pretty cheap for around 750 rupees only. As a test panel I applied it on half of his bonnet last week. The results were as usual good ( just like the Chinese wax ). So the shining factor was the same for both waxes. But this wax beaded water a lot. The Chinese wax had little to no beading at all. And secondly the wax somehow repelled dirt for a pretty long time. The car that used to get extremely dirty on day one was now just a little bit dusty after 5 days of 150 kilometre's daily driving. I have yet to see the how many days it would take to get back to extremely dirty state. My guess is 7 days maximum.

Although Chinese wax was good.But I found Turtle Platinum wax better in terms of easy application and removal ( since it wax liquid ) and slightly longer lasting. And from the cost perspective it was just 100-200 rupees more expensive.

Also note that I myself drive a Mehran. I have used both waxes on my car. Immediate results were the same because my car is painted gloss white which doesn't give any significant reflection. But Turtle wax lasted just a bit longer ( only by a few days ).

Currently I am planning to buy Turtle Ice Wax and Meguair's Ultimate wax. Both are expensive and I would definitely be comparing the results to see if the price really justifies them or not.

I think it is good that you made this thread. I wanted people to test and help each other out on buying COST EFFECTIVE products.

In fact, I would like to review a product right now. 4 weeks back I was browsing through CAR shampoo's when some one recommended me SNAP car shampoo. It is a local brand. A bottle costed me around 110 rupees. I have used that bottle about 5 times now. 3 time's on my car and twice on my brother's and it is still half full. It makes excellent bubbles, gives an amazing odour and gives an extra ordinary shine while cleaning. My experience with SNAP car shampoo has been amazing. It does what it is supposed to and has both Wash and Wax properties. Would share pics inshAllah next time I wash my car.

You should also try Megauire's White wax if you are planning to spend more than turtle as I have heard it is very good on white colours. Haven't tried it because I dont have any car in white :stuck_out_tongue:

Both White and Black wax have micro abrasives in them. I don't think these products can be used on monthly basis as micro abrasive properties will eventually eat through my mehran's paint. I will only try those products which will not damage paint ( because you know the type of paint we get on mehran ).

Anyhow, Do try SNAP car wash shampoo and let me know what you think.

@onthehonda

Bro nice work on your Civic.. But you should always know what things qualify under detailing. Ignoring the details and just Wash+Polish+Wax never qualifies under Detailing. I can see swirls and scratches in the last pic of your ride on your 1st post. Anyways..
Every kind of Polish and Wax works !! But it works as per its potential. Many detailers have many many times told that even cosmic gives good shine.. But shine is not the only thing were looking for. Or are we ?? Detailing is an art, and to understand any form of art You need to have that eye !!! The eye to interpret the visionary thing which its seeing.
My brother has a 2002 SE saloon , many times repainted and full of swirls and scrtaches and doors dull and faded paint due to repaint. But whenever he gets his ride serviced from any petrol station who use surf on cotton towels to wash. . He shows me his ride and say " Dekh lay bas service karai hai aur kaisay chamak rahi hai " Tu Sara din laga rehta hai ......
I dont mind his comments. as i know that he doesnt have those eyes / sight to understand this art !!!!

These are not meant to be used weekly. But after 2 - 3 months these waxes can be used and would keep the paint in good nick..
Microabrasives would not damage your paint.

and for white color... White is a single stage color. Means there would be no clear coat on it.. So these micro abrasives would be eventually better for single stage colors. As there is no risk of micro abrasives eating the clear coat and expose the paint to the enviroment. Single stage has no clear coat hence its allready exposed... Hope you understand what i am saying.
So meay bhai, bayfikar ko kar Megs white wax khareedo and after every 2 months use kar lo.. I think 1300/-Rs or 1500/-Rs ki hai ..

Yeah , somehow I had a hinch that Mehran does not has a clear coat and has a single stage paint. Anyhow, I like to keep my car clean and shiny. I regularly use a variety of meguair/turtle/3M products.
Currently I use Turtle Platinum wax. But since I wax/polish my car on 2 weekly basis. I want something that is completely non abrasive ( just my sixth sense ) I know shouldn't be expecting much from a single stage paint of Mehran but I plan to buy Meguiar's Ultimate wax Solely for the purpose of paint protection because one part of car is getting corroded. I don't want it to extend any further.

ADVERTISEMENT

Its not only Mehran bro. Even white color of Civic is single stage. Black color of Corolla is also single stage...
what i use for my White JDM alto is Light Fantastic Wax by dodo juice.. Used Megs White Wax 2 days ago on Hood and front both fenders,, Now i,ll be taking out the white wax after few moths, in the meantime i,ll use Light Fantastic regularly..

Yeah I know DODO is like top class but I would continue to try variety of things just for testing purpose.. Thanks for your detailed reply.

12 days later

Foam applicator which comes with formula1 wax is pretty good , much better than what we get with turtle hard shell..

Sent from my HUAWEI G510-0200 using PW Forums mobile app

I have a differnent experience.
Here is a picture of my turtle wax platinum foam applicator pad which is the same as hardshell.
Ive gone over twenty wax applications on this with platinumwax, megs ultimate wax and quite recently dodo juice purple haze wax. Once i did a coat of ultimate polish too. Its still going strong. The structure is still in perfect shape as i take care of it alot. The purple tint is due to he dodo juice wax.
Try one of those autofinnese wax mate applicator pads- good stuff.