All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Oct 2007
1 / 39
Oct 2007
Oct 2007

Guyz we must be having members here who know come in contact with the desi mechanics and they r habitual of their language :slight_smile: so if they spend their precious time posting here and informing new comers like me .... i wud be thankful to him!

[highlight]@2fast
ur pure desi ghee :stuck_out_tongue:

isnt mechanics the term used locally for automobile engineering ??? Lemme differentiate :slight_smile:

Desi term (Mechanics):
1st of all based on juggars of the locally trained stupid mechanics that keep dem self as dirty as they can!
they dunt hav much technical knowledge.

Automobile engineering:
Highly qualified professionals appointed in multi national companies and they develop new engines. They use all the modern tech n the machines available ... they produce after market parts which we guyz use to modify our engines, they develop a new car, they develop the car's aerodynamics and they work day and night to come up with something stunning! they develop v8s they develop v12s n wht not ??

My interest is in automobile engineering and perhaps every second kid u ask is a wannabe of this engineering :)[/highlight]

while taking the revs to the red line is called extracting the maximum torque in english but the mechanic called it "khichaye k bad gear chng kero" :smiley:

Camshaft=?
Pistons=?
Valve springs=?
Throttle body=? this wud be a hard one :stuck_out_tongue:
block=?
head=?
Intake manifold=?
Exhaust headers=?
Crankshaft=?
Connecting rods=?
Pulley=?
Metal head gasket=?

aise jaise nursain cut lagti haan aur phir doctor asal problem operate kerta ha....aise ha engine bahir ata tu ustaad phir engine kerta ha:d

Those things were same
stearing thing is kangi
ball joint=chumtai

ADVERTISEMENT

Starter= Salaf ..

DOHC Engine...= "Ustad Ismein To DOG Engin Hai

"
Oiling= Haeiling..!

Tranny=Gear Baxa

Cross Member=Gadrei

Front Lower Arm=Kainchiyan

CV Joints=Godey