All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Oct 2013
1 / 10
Oct 2013
Oct 2013

Salam All brothers..
i want to buy a car for second car.. day to day use for single person...

i have a plan to buy Daihatsu Copen
i need your openions advised or any experience you may hear from some one...

thanks in advance...

• created

Oct '13
  • last reply

Oct '13

replies

views

user

How much you ar eexpected to travel on daily basis. if you have extensive traveling then i'll not recommend this car.

brother my traveling is 50 to 80 kms daily...

Buy one... It is a unique ride.. With a hard top convertible and a 660 cc engine, it is both economical and fun to drive...

P.S: It is a girly car so if looks don't bother you much, it is the way to go...

P.P.S: You can also buy a mira custom for that kind of money...

Cheers..

thanks for openion..
where as mira... there is alot of differences in mira and copen... copen is u know hard top convertable and fun,,,
Mira is typical ugly shaped car...

do u know any pros and cron of its tope mechanism or engine ???

Owned one back in 2008 loved it fuel economy is goood, gave altis a hard time till 140 kmph :smiley: rest in pindi v had its part issues but i guess now everything is available. Its a rotary turbo charged engine seriously go for one u wont b dissappointed but its road clearance is way way low so keep that in mind over big bumps

Sent from my LG Optimus G

Coupen comes for a price bracket of 10-11 lacs rupees in this much I would recommend you to buy a new mira es edition.

Coupen has spare parts issue and has a turbo charged 660ccc engine which gives poor fuel millage max of 11 kmpl where as mira would give you minimum 15kmpl

Amer bhai ,Your first love is Heavy bike ? Isn't ? :stuck_out_tongue:
Dont find a good one thats why spending same budget on the car now ? Np!

I got a 06 Kawasaki Zx-6R (636cc) in sight ,with low miles on odo .... Asking is 8.25 (Might be negotiable) in Orange and black theme ! Let me know your thoughts ! :wink:

right talha bhaii,,, bikes scene out ho gaya hai,,,
budjet is for car is 1 million

Parts will be an issue for the coupen... I ll suggest the sporty Mira es... Or if you can spend some money why not an inter-cooled Suzuki Kei?...

Sorry sir but there aren't many fun to drive cars in this budget...

P.S: You could buy a civic and turbocharge it :wink: ... With a million rupees I would actually look around for a 95-96 civic hatch... They are the way to go when it comes to fun and stance...

Cheers..