All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Apr 2010
1 / 21
Apr 2010
Jan 2012

Hi Guys,

Any one ever made that ? does this require signatures from all witnesses and bride , groom again ?

Thanx

• created

Apr '10
  • last reply

Jan '12

replies

views

user

I dont know what U mean by Computerizied nikah nama, but if u have the orignal just scan it.
By computerizied If u mean type in a nikah name on the computer then I guess U have to get Signatures and stuff again. Thats atleast what my father said right now.

yar actually i went to make changes in my wife ID card, replace father name with husband name, and we showed them original both english/urdu nikah nama, but they says to go to union counsel and get computerized one and then come back :-s

computerized nikah nama? LoL! whats next, digitized marriages? :grin:

I dont know but the guys might well be expecting you to shell out some money, as I dont believe there exists anything such as a computerized nikah nama, I maybe wrong though...

Bhai jaan there are computerised NICs, computerized Passports, computerized B forms then why not a computerized Nikah Nama, why dont you call or visit Nadra begum ?

I chnaged mine 6 months ago, and there didnot asked me that. What they do ask is to get it Attested by a nth grade officer. I think you mixed it with attested version there is no Computerized nikah nama in paksitan yet. Not in Islamabad/Rawalpindi though.

Now, Every one has to make a computerized nikkah namma, as CNIC card, anyone can track your nikaah naama from the places the govt authrized. Usually it iz used by the ambassies to verify the marriage in case of spouse visa.

You seems to be right, just wondering if all signatures stuff will need to be redo? that would be painful.

Yaa bro i have my computerised nikkah nama of nadra.. Same like birth certificate or death certificate OF NADRA......no need of sign again of dulha dulhan or witnesses.........ur union concil will issue you ur computerised nikahnama on nadra,s security paper certificate
regards

Thats really cool, if no signatures required:)

Computer ka behtareen istaymaal. Nikahnama ab aapke USB mein...rokay tulla to wahi dekha dijiyega! Wah Pakistan! Cha gaye...!

^ lekin tlullay ke pass usb daalne ke liay computah ya labtob bhi to ho ? :S

Actually Computorised nikkah nama is made with the help of Nikkah register and your original Nikkah namma is necessary for this..

When U go to Union Council thek take the data from Original Nikkah nama and put it on computor and make it online for all the wold given access to check that... thats why there is no need of signatures and other things because that thing have already been done.

Infact now thats more easy for other countries to verify our marriages for visa purpose, because earlier we had to translate it into english and bla bla...

Aur ager 9 mahinay tak USB format na kee tau...??? :wink:
Will one get the computerized "B form" also over there? :wink: Well this is really called "automation" :smiley:

Hello Mobile Jin,

Yaar union councel ne sara data computer me feed ker ke, mujhe aik simple white paper with a serial number de dia hai, or kehte hai ye ja ker NADRA ko dekhao they will give you computerized nikah nama now.

shouldnt be union counsel giving me the computerized nikah nama?? instead of nadra? bcozz 300 fees was taken by union counsel not nadra, please clarify if you have experienced this.

ADVERTISEMENT

1 year later

Hi

Step 1:

Take your Nikah Nama to the marriage rigstrar (would be The Respectable Molvi Sahab of the Jamiah Masjid of your UC or area) and he will make a C Form for you. That is a simple paper with your details of nikah typed in Urdu and English (your and wife's name and NIC numbers, you and your wife's FATHER's Name and NIC numbers ... details of Haq Meher and Name and NIC of the Nikah Issuer (Movlie sahab who read you your rights and bonded you and your wife in holy matrimony AKA Life Sentence!)
With these particulars filled he will stamp it for you.

Step 2

Take that C Form now and take along copies of your, Wife's, Father's, Father in Law's and the Nikkah Issuer NIC's plus a copy of your original Nikah nama to the Union Council OR Cantonment Board depending upon the location where you held and registered your Nikah

The fee is normally around 240 to 300 plus may be some Tea/Biscuit allowance of the guy who makes that Marriage Certificate.

They will ask you to come may be in the evening or the next day to check the details and spellings on the form and take home the finalized Marriage Certificate

I hope I helped :slight_smile: You are lucky I am a few days ahead of you in getting my wife's ID change done and been through a hell lot of places to finally understand the bits and pieces required to get it done

One guy even asked me to give him my passport and PKR 10,000 and he will get it made for me in two days :smiley:
Your wife does not need to go any where in the process or no signatures are required. This basically is the job of the Marriage Registrar to have this done for you ... BUT ...............

:-#

bhai ab tk tu wo sahib e olaad b ho chukay ho ga.

hahahaha ... I didnt notice the dates and went on ranting ... Thanks Ali :smiley:
Saw the thread on top of the list (which is very very weird!) and didn't realize that its an old thread

In anyway, you have provided some useful information and the query has been entertained now. It might help someone else...

true story bro