All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Apr 2021
1 / 16
Apr 2021
Jan 7

AoA guys I hope you all are doing well!

I just recently bought a 2009 Honda Civic Reborn Stock and i am look to modify it but i really dont know any thing about the prices and market..

Thing I am looking to change in my car are:

1: Rims
2: Bodykit
3: Spoiler
4: Music System
5: Rear Lights
6: Painting my car Black
7: Muffler

I live in Islamabad and would like to know that from where can i get these thing from. budget 120k
Any tips would also be appreciated.

Jazakallah

Car modification won't come cheap ...
If you want a quality work and products, you have to have a handsome amount in your pocket ...

1: As @syedzain265 said, only TYRES AND RIMS will be in your shown budget, you can compromise on rims but don't compromise on tyres as they are the only contact with road ...

2: BODYKIT, you have options of fibre and plastic, i would recommend to go with plastic as they sit exact on footpanels and bumpers ...

3: SPOILER, you have different choices according to your design which you have in your mind ...

4: MUSIC SYSTEM, well this is strictly depends your taste, you can have local brands as well as international brands, if you want quality sound you have to have to do sound depening too to get the rich sound ...

5: REAR LIGHTS, i would suggest you to not change them if you really want to, then just replace them with facelift version, it really enhance the looks of rear end ...

6: PAINT, i would also won't suggest it, because if you have caught in any violation then you can be in serious problem ...

7: MUFFLER, branded mufflers starts from 8k-10k (i might be wrong), knock off or local starts from 3k-4k but bad sound quality ...

Well i am not trying to buy all of these at once but would first buy rims and tyres first and then a bodykit. what would you suggest buy online or go to a shop?

Both ...
For items like bodykit-spoiler-muffler, you can shop online as you only just going to put on your car, and for rest of the items you should visit market ...

About rims, what size in your mind ?

To be honest, i am really new to this whole car scene so i dont have anything in mind

But i would really like the biggest that can fit :slight_smile:

Bigger wheels definitely looks cool, but wear n tear of suspension parts comes early (if you are going to use on stock suspension), i would suggest you to stick to 15" or 16" with adjustable coilovers or aftermarket lowering springs ...

Well thank you for your suggestion but with 16 inches would i still have to buy adjustable coilovers?

And should i visit the tyre shop or order online?

There are wo types of coilovers ...
Non-adjustable are purely for stance look and hard ride ...
Adjustable are for some stance look as well as for having some comfort (not as compare to stock shock absorbers), also can set ride height as per your needs ...
About ordering online, you can go for it but will have limited design compare to market ...

And a word of advice.Go for plastic bodykits preferably the best quality abs.Dont cheap out on tires.Paint the car last.
Get suspension and wheels first

ADVERTISEMENT

3 years later

Hi
How much would be a muffler that has a deep sound, nothin too crazy but it should have some loud sounds and pops would be for in peshawar or islamabad
and what will be bodykits or bumpers, skirts be for
all these mods i am asking about are for 2007 reborn 1.8
please guide me since i am new
THANK YOU