All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Aug 2021
100 / 123
Mar 2022
Jan 2023

I had IS20 turbo from mk7 gti got it from Dxb but didn't install coz the gearbox of my A3 DQ200 7spd dsg can't support high torque even after getting TCU reflash stage 2+ from tvs engineering. Also I had to get ecu reflash as my piggyback couldn't push more than 4psi, was pushing around 14-15psi on stock oem IS12 turbo. For IS20 ecu reflash n methanol or ethanol kit would have support me to take upto 20+boost as the fuel here is shit. I have fbo civic turbo 1.5T hondata flashed tuned which is much faster than my A3.

That's odd I thought in pakistan we only had 1.8 in pfl cars which all have the 6 speed dq250 atleast in our market. The dq250 can take a beating as they came stock on the pfl s3/R too.
Tuned civic X gens are fast cars, they are a whole lot lighter than the A3 so even with less power they fly. You have my curiosity tho, How much power are you making out of the honda? I'd think its not a more ideal platform since the l15 is fairly high comp, fueling becomes a bottleneck real quick and the cvt does not like torque so the Hondata tunes try to work around it by feeding in torque late. You are right though if indeed you have a dq200 those dry clutch boxes aren't known for reliability and part sourcing for a blown gearbox or dual mass flywheel etc must be tough

Well even in Europe and UK, A3 1.8T 8v.1 sportback & 3dr hatch was coming with DQ200 gearbox.
I wish it had DQ250 or DQ380, also I had planned to complete swap out the whole engine and gearbox but that would be very difficult to do here in Khi as none of them has done it before. I was trying to source out the Seat Leon cupra 2.0T 286-300hp engine or Golf GTI 2.0T clubsport engine both engine came with IS38 turbo with stronger internal engine.

As for civic turbo X, it's almost 100kg lighter than my A3 and making more power on top end. There are few guys here in Khi on Ktuner with e30-e40 making over 220whp and doing high to mid 13sec on dragy.
My civic X is base on Hondata tune map, around 170-180whp.

You are right I didn't know the dq200 was used in these since we only had the pfl cars for 2 years and all had dq250 here. But the FL FWD cars have a 2.0 with a 7 speed crap gearbox with auto stop start and its not as tunable as the 1.8. and 220whp is crazy numbers for a 1.5. Mine rn is probably 260whp and 300wtq. I actually ran it with a good friends is350 awd and we were dead even untill 60 because the unitronic tune has a boost cut in gears 1 and 2

I still have unitronic and IE(integrated engineering) obd flasher tool but both doesn't support my A3 ecu.
Mine is Pre-FL which came in 1.2T and 1.8T in Pakistan, FL A3 is only coming in 1.2T as 1.8T engine was discontinued worldwide. FL A3 2.0T engine would cost a lot due to high duty in Pakistan so Audi dealers didn't import it.

I have had races with bolt-on tuned 3.5 markx same as IS350 engine 2gr-fse 310hp but on roll-on race from 40-50kph till 400-450m. It's quite fast and got good top end as my A3 1.8T doesn't have top end power coz of small IS12 turbo.

That makes sense, yea the mark x and is are very similar. I actually also met my friend who has a uni stage 1 tuned 1.8 with the dq250. And we rolled them from 20 or so, upto about 80 he kept close to me (at most about half a car length behind) after that it was pure carnage, I expected they wouldn't keep so close to each other.

All the cars were dirty dirty because of the salt and crud on the road.

Nope, I haven't change anything on my infotainment system. Only got the oem rear view camera installed. Btw my A3 is for sale though.

Different one then, there was one for sale in Karachi with stage two tune.65 was demand i believe

As far as I know, there's one tune A3 which is mine only. Yes the selling price is 65 but I will let it go for 6m.

ADVERTISEMENT

14 days later

No real updates or anything but I saw a pair of rs3 and ttrs outside a neighbors home, they look really pretty and I've heard the rs3/ttrs have a chopped in half version of the huracan/r8 v10 engine.
Since this guy had two you can say it's a v10 then? Wonder if it'll sound like it too when started up? :joy::joy: Also note the crazy 9val exhaust pipes 🤯

Thanks I'm working on the sound aspect of the car as we speak. I hate loud cars and I hate mine to be that one annoying car in the neighborhood. I do want some bark/character out of the car when it's being pushed however.
So I have procured a quad exhaust system previously and today I got it installed. MashAllah sounds 10/10 for me just like I wanted. Here's a cold start video, it does soft bangs too on upshift now. (Can't explain how or why though)

It has new brake fluid (I did it a week or so ago) and the brakes feel and work flawless. I also did an oil change at the same time. I also parked the car close to a wall and re-Aligned the headlamp height to make the lighting proper but at the same time not annoying for other road users.

I also intend to remove and replace those awful looking cable ties holding the rear license plate with proper hardware. There's also some dirt on the part under the drivers side seatbelt from grubby fingers that I will clean with an old toothbrush.
I also intend to do a rear and front dash cam install.
So next step for me is to get 12 and 15mm spacers to run a flush setup for the wheels and more importantly to get an alignment done since its needs it.

These are all the little behind the scenes things that I'm mentioning to show and emphasize how its a never ending project and struggle. This way I wont forget any of these and if anyone here is interested I can document how to do these things DIY for some.

Btw I have put a lot of KMs on it, its sitting at 79,000KM now

10 days later

Here's a photo dump and I also have to say I'm not liking the over sized exhaust tips. I'm going to order and replace these with OEM somber looking silver tips and also get an Audi S3 diffuser for it so I can remove this hacked up one.
I have a friend studying gcm and I'm going to seek their help to hopefully find a solution for the front lip. I don't like the ones on eBay/AliExpress/ECS tuning etc.

14 days later

Here's a nice video of a flyby from another car point of view. You can even pickup the exhaust a little bit.

So I talked to a random small YouTube guy and got a feature on his channel in a drag race. Also meant I went and took the audi to a run way vs a very very fast Elantra N (320+ HP on independent dynos) I crossed the line at around 175 or so km/h. Which means I ran close to 12.9 seconds flat. Honestly very pleased to say the least. There was some drama since a coilpack caused a misfire in both roll and drag races.
I'll post link here once he uploads the video.

The Elantra N raced a civic type R before racing me and the civic type R lost the drag race. So very tough competition for me.
Attached are some Elantra N pictures.

Here is a photo of the Elantra and civic just before the run.

If anyone's interested here's the civic type R vs Elantra N video:

ADVERTISEMENT

9 days later

I've never had any check lights or anything in my whole ownership. Frankly no issues either except the "bearing". So I'm sure in that instance I got that because I was being overconfident/showboating :joy::joy:.
Btw the light turned off when the coils were replaced. Bas wahan besti honi thi meri

Hahaha bss bhai kismet kharab ho to kuch bhi ho jata​:grin: . Between mujy anchor bilkul pasand nae aaya​:joy:
Accordingly to him the total sum up of the race was that elantra catches your audi at top end. 🤦‍♂️
You would have keep walking him without this issue.

Yea I was pulling away until I said "oh that can't be good" right after I stopped smiling. Then I brakes, even before cones. You can see brake light from outside. Regardless, I thoroughly enjoyed it and maybe 🤞 there's another big power upgrade coming...... Maybe exhaust too and maybe backfires too...

Yes, having Fun is what we should only care about regardless of the results.
Great, Best of luck. Keep us updated.

3 months later

Hey!!! It's been a while now. In the time since, I have gotten the 3.0 downpipe installed. The car sounds great: completely stock when you aren't pushing it and pretty raspy and character full when u step on it. I'll attach videos soon

1 month later
8 days later

Yea so with regret I got some news for this car. I sold it unfortunately so it is gone for good. I absolutely enjoyed the living hell out of it.

Just before I sold it off I took it to the drag strip and got a couple quarter mile runs in. Ran a very nice 12.87@ 106.3 mph but had a tiny bit of wheel spin off the line (tires were nearing the end of their life) so could've been a hair better. This was the best of the day (4 runs). I'll post the slip if I get around to doing that.

8 days later

Sad to hear but onto bigger and better things I guess. You did modify it very tastefully and it did show. Excited to see the next project :smile:

3 months later

ADVERTISEMENT