All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Apr 2011
20 / 126
Apr 2011
Feb 2015

@Musafir366

I 2nd @Archon. If u specifically targetting a bike for long journey Than 1 of the best bike available in pakistn is Suzuki GS 150. & believe me or not in terms of performance its far batter than Honda CD twin 175/185/200.
Double cylinders & bigger dispalcemnt may have its own charm but these old queens cant compete with new ones.

charging coil is not producing enough current to keep the battery juiced up.thats why the lights get dimmer and dimmer.
lean out the mixture by raising the clip on the jet needle to the highest groove.then adjust the mixture screw located at front of the carb to get the highest idle.adjust by advance screw.
your bike is running too rich.your plugs are definately black and sooty.

@Imran

Surely i am not comparing with new one when it comes to the matter of getting spare parts or speed but why we human being even love old things and mostly because of style. Now a days i am also reading GS150 threads. from forums and as per you its very nice but by look i dont like it especially back light and front portion.

MAN let me share my experience with you me and my friend we went on norther areas trip on two our beloved bikes we both had I was on my 185 and he was on 200 .. I was fortunate that I upgraded to CDI system as you have seen it in my thread where you asked me about point system and his bike was exactly in condition in which condition your bike is right now I am refering to pics you shared man dont take her on a long journey khap jao *** rasatay mien give her a nice ourhauling specially to its electrics and point system (if ur thinking no to swtch to CDI) sara point system new mil jata hai jadeed autos say mcloed road say. but it .. so it can take you to long journey lastly valve rings piston bhi takat mien honay chahye takay tum wakaye he montiaains mien enjoy ker sako.. :wink:

GOOD luck

A agree with Imran that new Bike has more relaiablty and plus suzuki relaible machins banati hai..

but just ask your self one question
"that you have a Classic Vintage CD200 in your back yard and she can go with you on long journy and you have a gs 150 also what wud you choose"

I think apko answer mil gya (H)

DAMN I love road Master :P:P:P:P:P :smiley: :smiley:

apko shayid koi notice bhi na keray GS 150 per ager ap KALAM mien ghoom rahay ho ..
MAGER ager app ROAD MASTER PER ho tu every shop where you will stop every petrol pump where you refuel will notice and 80% people will ask you yar ap kahan say arahy ho kaiya bike hai .. wah ..

and us waqt apka kilo khoon barh jata hai :smiley: :smiley:

@ vickytulla
bhai you seem to have loads of info on cd200. tell me one thing are its parts available in market? i wanted to get one but due to parts scarcity didnt buy one.

han bhai if u r not a mechanic yourself and dont know ho wto fiddle with your bike than ur bike should bi in top condition if you are planning a long trip.

@vickytulla

can you share your trip info with us? which places , how much kms how much consumptions, how much hickups etc etc.

and which point system you installed ? cd200 or cb250?

jadeed saya i think i asked (not sure as few days back i went to buy Handi of headlight) but i will search again.

yes CD 200 , cd 200 hay.

engin wise its fine and fit as i mentioned but electric ka hi problem hay which i will Inshallah able to make update

ADVERTISEMENT

simple..Do not use bike with point system for long journies...

i am in favor of CDI as many of Pw members !

somthing i really want to add..would u be astonishe to know .. i covered mid rang trips like 200 to 250 Kms in a day.. approximately for a dozn time!! (multan to Head Sindhnai.., Multan to Mian Channu)

once i covered from Multan to Fort Munroo more than 400Kms (both side distance) in just a single day :wink:

and now from last three months... i am using bike to travel from multan to Rahim Yar Khan (300Kms, one side distance) i think i am blessed by almighty ALLAH to have this beauty with performance!! now summer(A) started , so my next travel will be on apv not on my bike..!! :stuck_out_tongue:

@Zooropa

i dont think i would be able to become proper mach. myself , though i like to, due to my nature of main job. but atleast what i want to know that i should know which part is best for what ever automobile under my use. not only me many who dont know too much about the parts specifications and in deep used to get befooled from many mach. you would be lucky if you get honest mach. every one use to become honest but we all know that how much we are honest to us, with people and with this country. so i think every one should be half mach. atleast.

@Archon

Thnks dear. and i appriciate all the PW members along with you who guided me and help me to think and search on right direction. i hope we Pakistanis keep guiding each other with true and honest suggestions in every walk of life.

@ Alone munda

i am not just astonished but also like to praise your temprament, stimina and performance of your Suzuki.

i can smelling now that perfomance wise suzuki is going on the top. and why its not in demand following could be reason:

1) expensive spare parts

2) due to expensive spare parts most users dont keep it maintains give very bad looks, those suzuki on the roads

3) honda i think more better in looks then most of suzuki in Pakistan.

4) market of honda more than suzuki could be due to any reason, might be timings , good marketing etc etc.

am i right?

any hey where is the back light of your bike? or i cant see in the picture :slight_smile:

@Musafir366

1) expensive spare parts

bro the story is little more than expensive parts, actually the mechanics are rare as in multan there are few good mechanics of suzuki..in RYK only one suzuki mechanic..a mechanic can save you bike and can save your precious money!!

2) due to expensive spare parts most users dont keep it maintains give very bad looks, those suzuki on the roads

agreed!!!

3) honda i think more better in looks then most of suzuki in Pakistan.

bro..some times we choose long life leaving look.. and sometimes we have set our mind towards beauty and putting reliability on side! as old honda 70 had rear shock absorbers in much like straight shap, as u can see sprinter are still using that kind, and even a common user of old honda bt also mechanics say that those shocks were better than present! but new bikes..suzuki gs series, honda 70, cd100, specially Delux125 have long shocks wid more angle! these shocks perform their duty to absorbs shock well but not for a long time as old shap do! perhaps the designers have to design new shap of shocks due to using long swingarm.. long swingarm creates better grip !!anyways...lots of aspects are there!!

4) market of honda more than suzuki could be due to any reason, might be timings , good marketing etc etc.

suzuki 4 strok gives better results only when it tuned well and maintained by trained mechanic, i personally think building bike is not hard, but maintaining it in market, that is tough.. otherwise a common person/people have not enough sense to get best out of his machine!! no hard feelings plz!

@Musafir366

and yes back light is vanished, actually once at signal a rear coming cyclist hit the bike and cried too..i heared kurrnchhhhy sound of breaking back ligh.. i looked that cyclist , he said : sorry pai jan ..break nai si lagi.. and i fired up.. k break nai si lagi ty meri motorcycle meli si apni cycle nu rokan wasty!! lolz
and after that i didnt installed new back light! and also i fixed both rear indicators in down shap, so they cant hit by accidently! i will post pics of rear indicators!

@ alone munda

:slight_smile: hota hay asay....

but phir bhi breaklight zaroori hay.

though we seldome care for such thing but i think we should.

Keep driving safe

yep sure we went to Islamabad via GT ROAD it took 8 hours becuase we we lazy lads and stopped several time just to take a nap lol ..

other day we went to wah cant we had to meet friend their on the way their is an army auction center at "golra mor" where we bought some
cd-200 related spare parts, we had a friend in the army centre he gave us those parts for free (H)

then we went hasan abdal cadet college to meet another buddy who is a lecturer their and a BIG ROAD MASTER FAN :smiley:

from their we re routed to Abotabad stayed their for next night, next day went to thandyani, then visited ayubia, came to muree stayed their for another night.

and then on the way back my friends CD 200 point system failed :-!:-!
and then miene uski bike silencer say paon liga ker neechay bhakao tak lay ker aya meri tang rah *** thi .. mager zayada rasta wo khudi chalti rahi kio kay down hill tha sara wapsi ka rast .. bhara kaho say humien mechanic ki shop per usko khud repair kiya .. WORST thing point failure on a long trip

then we stayed one day more in Rawalpindi and found a mechani who had old point cam of CD 200 he gave that to us for 1000 but majboori thi leni pari ..

then bike came to normal and we rode back to lahore. bas point na fail hota dost ki bike ka tu baki trip akhir shighal kiya tha hum teen log tha do bike per

plus extra tyre + 2 tubes + 1 clucth cable +race cable + important most tools petrol gallon,light bulbs,2 pairs of brake shoes,plugs.. and bags of cloths and water bottles e.t.c

My bike masha Allah didnt even gilched once in the whole trip because piston rings were new point system was upgraded to CDI and new carburator so it was awesome

I ill upload piks they are in my old computer.

@Musafir366

I think u must be on conclusuion now as CD185/200 experts has also advised u to be very consious & sure about parts & their quality.
So its better to get new Bike like GS 150 or CG 125 Dlux which will gives u comfortable & trouble free ride or get CDI system to ur Honda twin & get it restored thoroughly & then hit the road.

I have travelled couples of times with one of the PW member @khanmomar (true adventurist/Motor cyclist) & have learned one thing that the bike one use for travelling specialy for the North must be light weight having relatively high power to wieght ratio & with durable engine & mechanical condition so the requirment of maintenace etc would be eliminated.
Doesnt matter if the people there are not imprresed by ur ride or even u ur self not like the looks of ur ride but u would be in pleasure if it performs intended function.

@Vickytulla

thanks bro. from your detail i got great deal of understanding. surely do upload the pictures.

anyother trip on the same beauty?

@Imran

Sure your all points were valid, this post and previous post. its not that i am not listing to those who are posting and advising me. and i am also in touch with other threads especially i know that you are consistant PW rider. If you ask me then i would say that you are 101% right that for trip you need such bikes which made for trips. and i am not that much interested that what other preson say, i mean prasis, actually what i do to consider, my liking, my affordability and my temprament to handle the matters the way i like to. and what i do i listen to everyone's advice. So till now every PW especially posted to this thread gave very much good advices.

Thats why when i will be sure i will then hit it on the road not before. for such thing till i am not personally satisfied i dont take panga :slight_smile:

first be sure, then take panga, if panga goes wrong then face the music bravely :wink:
thats why i have thinking to follow the law and with in the ambit of law enjoy the thrill.

:slight_smile: