@aridsoul
dude good work. spotting a caprice.
@ Allwell wont be getting myself in changing da engine the maintask is to get da interior as fine as possible.
Good luck and keep us posted. I think alot of Pakistanis brought back such Chevies during Iraq-Kuwait war. Hope u'll find something sooner.
@mad ricer beta kch nahi honay wala tera jo kersakta hai kerlay chahay beard barha chaho aur kch lekin to nahi kersakta restore is ka interior and btw BEST OF LUCK AGAIN coz u need it
Plz contact MTV PAKISTAN to PIMP ur RIDE!! LOL!!
Cheers.
The car got it paint work n dent just waitin for da interior n wiring to get done.... n some work on da bumpers n rims..
thanks to aridsoul (adil) in findin me this car...
Mashallah...
Nice work mad_racer...
keep it up.. update kartay rehna ..!
very nice work...just ur rims r not looking good plzz install some bigger rims minimum 17" it will look awesome then....
Great Restoration bro. love the black colour on that beauty. btw it took you about 7 months.
(Y)Great Job.
YUP DA CAR TOOK SOME TYM.. BUT DA WAITING PERIOD IS WORTH IT...
WILL UPLOAD OTHER PICS LATER.N COMPLETE PICS AFTER DA INTERIOR N WIRINGS ARE DONE...
you have lost the originality of car.. the actual 5.7L V8 should be tuned to 12:1 compression ratio and converted to CNG. These blocks are very capable if you know. And ample truck space to fit CNG cylinders without compromising luggage.
@MADRACERpost pics of ur caprice in( american car fan club)...in fan club page.
@the Boss
if u had read da post more carefully u would have understood tht whn i purchased the car da engine was already swapped....
and em still findin a clean petrol engine myself for this car...
@mad_racer
Comgrats on your ride!.A nice transformation, given the constraints!.I saw pics of this car at one of the g2g's but didn't make the connection!.Enjoy!...
Very nice indeed!
Needs some rims now... and a v6/v8. U can put in a Crown engine in it. 3000 cc il6 engine. Easily available in Pakistan.
@nickYUP DA CAPRICE WAS PRESENT AT THE BEETLE MEET...
@Proverbial_Slanga deal is goin... will keep it disclosed until im done wid da deal...
yeh kitnay rupees Kilo lee hay ? j/k
nice work dude keep it up ... it need guts to do such projects
No "updates" yet :o ...?
@ateekt
tum to aisay kah rahay ho jese paisay tum ne dye hein no updates yet lol
@ BrOkeN:
Let me show you, what I got :d ...!
dude great work on the car......sir jee get its original engine if u want to enjoy the ride ...if ure planning to put in a toyota engine it u wont enjoy the ride...get it a v8 with the original auto transmission