All outgoing email has been globally disabled by an administrator. No email notifications of any kind will be sent.
Apr 2015
1660 / 1854
Feb 2022
1d ago

Mashallah thats a lot of information and to the point. The only missing thing I am seeing is regarding radiator coolant and the other is transmission quantity if the filter is removed because I read in the manual its 2.1 liter with filter open

Dear, I bought Vezel 2017/2021 6 months back. It's top of the line variant Honda Z Sensing, white interior, with 6 airbags, electric leather seats, front 2 seats are memory seats. All seat adjustment functions are electric, no handles. Dual zone climate control with DCT transmission. I think RS is not the top of the line, I'm not sure but mine is Z sensing and features it has, RS is lacking of memory seats.

I totally agree with @mgkhan2000, this is a real value of money. Beautiful car, with power and economy. I also had, Prius 2014, Spportage 2020 and and I've used MG too. But Vezel satisfied me really well. It is more comfortable than other MG. I felt MG unstable at times, and I felt it slips under you when you are above 120 KM, you are not confident while driving. Vezel is far away stable on high speeds, I drove it to 160 KMH and was so stable that I'd confidence of control over the vehicle.

Yes, I also feel at the same time, that maintenance is bit expensive, there are 3/4 different oils you need to change them on-time, engine oil, transmission oil, actuator oil, brake oil.

mine is giving 23-25 in city and 18 to 19 on motorways on 130/140 KMH. It crosses 20km/l when drive on 100-120. Lovely car, spacious and real value for money in crossover/compact SUV segment.

Agree with the part that RS is not top of the line.
2016-2017 RS lacks rain sensing wipers, roof rails, all auto windows and also extra functions with key fob like putting all windows up/down by holding buttons.
But than it makes up for its aesthetics. I can forgo rest of the options for the looks (my personal opinion :grimacing:)

And yes in current scenario Vezel is really value for money. It did lose its charm after sportage etc came but now due to insane prices of cars and petrol; Vezel makes more sense then ever.

I think the facelift is more worth it since the old one has started showing its age after all these new releases in pakistan. As far as sportage and tucson go theyre a higher segment car (bigger size) but that and the dealer support is their only advantage, and I never liked the MG a lot. One of my family friends is selling their MG to get another Civic because they were so disappointed by its drive

ADVERTISEMENT

Yes it doesn’t look fresh … RS one still has presence though. The other thing more than half of new PKDMS are outdated now so wo itna masla nahi. The good thing about vezel is that now it has very good mechanics and parts availability.

Is gearoil grade ATF WD 1 ULTRA?It's available in 4 lit packing only with HONDA Store. We need 2L only what do we do with other 2L?Advise please
..jazakallah

Bro dont try to find Ultra as it's not available in the market. Its only available in Japan. You can find ATF-DW-1 in 1-liter packing easily. it's the same as ATF DW-1 ultra just a name difference. Don't confuse

ATF-DW1 Ultra is only available in 4L packaging and costs around 15000Rs. Ultra is just a Japanese brand name which Honda Uses for its product so you can also use ATF-DW1 without any issues and it’s also recommended by Honda Japan. It’s available for 1000-1500Rs/L.

umm im not really sure here it could likely be the hybrid battery giving jawab by now. Don't know if its been in an accident (hopefully not) or something but get the battery checked thats my first thought here

Aoa all. BEEN using a 2016 model since june 2021. THIs car is a BEAST. Alhumdulillah... wanted to know if we can somehow circuit the parking lights as full time DRLs? Is there a downside like burning out of parking light LEDs?

Dear,

Problem in Vezel's batteries is very rare, unlike Prius or Aqua, where people are well aware of battery problems and replacement. But in Vezel, battery problem is very rare, and unfortunately it seems that your vehicle got battery problem. Battery pack of Vezel is expensive as compared to Prius & Aqua and it is about 3.5 to 4 lacs, if replacement is required. It is suggested that you should get your batteries checked for this error.

Problem in Vezel battery is rare. Old part markets are flooded with Vezel batteries as batteries are not in demand as Prius or Aqua. You can find V1 battery (Before 2018 facelift) easily between 70k to 130k depends on manufacturing year. After 2018 batteries are hard to find and cost you around 300k.
Most probably its not the battery but some power system issue.

24 days later

ADVERTISEMENT